A Banana Boat... song? Story!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Heyyy, remember about a week back, I posted the banana flower? A beautiful purple flower at the end of the stem? And I said I would go back to check if the bananas had fruited?

Well, here they are! 😃

Not very big bunch... Not very big bananas. And someone actually took the flower! 😯 Told you it is edible, right?!!


Click on images for fullscreen view
DSC_0987b.jpg

Took a shot of the bunch from kinda underneath to show you the combs of bananas, as well as the stem where the flower was cut off!


DSC_0985b.jpg

This... from a little further off... So you can see the entire bunch
Looks like its a jungle out there, right?
Not really, remember, we were just having our tea time just a few feet away!
And if I turn around, I'm actually at the satay (sate) grill... hahaha!
Hmmm, they could actually grill the bananas... hehehe!


DSC_0997b.jpg

And this is kinda the banana tree!
Not too big, not too many leaves
A bit messy, hence I thought a monochrome might make it look better! Haha!! A personal trick I use... when things don't look so good; black and white kinda 'cleans' it up! Makes it look 'creative'!
😉 It is growing right from the sides of a canal, so it was a bit awkward to photograph, without falling right over!
You wouldn't want that to happen, right?!! Right??


Captured with SONY Xperia M5


Posting this for TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

That's so cool to have bananas growing right there. Did you pick any to take home even though it was tricky by the water lol

Haha - yeah, I could have but they weren't fully ripened yet! Although they looked good enough for fried banana fritters - good too! ;)
Thank you, @molometer!

mantap kawan , ,

Terima kasih!

Wow.. This is nice and beautiful Banana food photography thank you my friend

wih harvest bananas.
bananas are a very healthy fruit and contain many vitamins.
I love bananas

I agree! Bananas are great for you! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 5 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Yes I agree and use the black and white trick as well.

They may be small, but there is a lot of them.

Hehehe... Oops! Cat's outta bag! ;)
Yeah... lots of small fruits... But still green - Good for fried banana fritters tho!
Thank you, @old-guy-photos

@ackhoo Awesome sis, I've also planted several banana trees at my home's backyard :D

Wow! So you'll soon be enjoying the fruits of your labour? Or should I say the fruits from your tree... lol
Thank you, my friend! :)

Yeah, soon enough sis, the banana tree's flowers just blossoming now (maybe another few months, perhaps lol)

You're welcomed my friend :D

Wow! Hmmm, if the timing is same with this little tree, it should be within a month or less. I shot the flower less than 2 weeks ago plus minus some days between...
Enjoy the fruits when they are ripe!! :D

what rich bananas and very nice photos
Have a happy day

Happy day, @txatxy... Thank you very much too!! :))

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Reminds me of the minions BANANAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!!!! LOL

LOL... Ok ok... Now you've put the visions of minions with bananas in my head! Hehehe!!

I love the minions!!! BANANAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!! Banana 🍌🍌🍌🍌

Lol... 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31