Black and White Thursday

in #photography4 years ago

Is there such a challenge? I don't even know, but it's long since I haven't played with the B&W effect on Snapseed with some of my smartphone pics. I am not a fan of such effects but sometimes when using them it feels like owning an old camera and be some sort of a photography pioneer showing the world "what you got".

When I got out of the house this morning, there were only 1°C on the thermometer and lots of fog over the Danube. It didn't enter the town so it wasn't that disturbing. Wasn't sunny either... but contemplating the foggy view of the lake up to the Serbian side of the Danube I really got that rare ZEN moments...again. No labels, no attachments.

Not willing to let them slip through my fingers I thought I should definitely store them on my smartphone and since I don't use Facebook or instagram I am sharing them in here. Get used with it...you're my audience.

Yesterday I posted about the green that stubbornly resists winter and now I'm bringing to you the Romanian fog under B&W effects. What an artist I am... By the way, do you like using filters or any type of effects on your social media shared photos? Which is your favorite?

xzgkaf61r0.jpg

z82hm93gd0.jpg

5wwxkskbbv.jpg

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Is there such a challenge?

You just make it up as you go a long these days...Tree Sunday, drain-plug Wednesday, bellybutton fluff Friday...Doesn't matter mate...It's all good! Lol.

That flat water...Makes me want to skip some rocks...

...Hey that gives me an idea...Skip some rocks Wednesday! 😆

It's no wind at all and that's why the water is so still. Usually in the morning you get that most often. I already scared the ducks with my presence so... no rocks.

Good pictures...The ducks are lucky I'm not there...I'd be skipping rocks. 🙂

I thought you won't see them...but couldn't keep them hidden either :))
My grandpa was a hunter for almost 30 years but I didn't got the taste of blood. Fishing yeah, hunting...mneah.

Not much difference between fishing and hunting. The result is the same.

Disagree. 90% of my fish get back in the water and live long and happy lives 😁... if they don't get caught in fishing nets.

Not around here they don't which is what I base my assessment on. People fish for food. So yeah, they die a horrible death being hooked, pulled out of the water where they can't breathe and then they die.

Don't know what happens where you are but that's what happens here.

Almost the same in here. I am one of the few that release most of the fish I catch. Sometimes I keep some for my parents but the majority get back in the water. Some die soon after I release them unfortunately, but I try as much as I can to get them back alive. It's due to excessive fishing that these waters around here don't have that much fish anymore as they had when I was a kid or even longer before. Pike for example is almost extinct.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hi acesontop,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, these are very impressive! So quiet and serene, I like them very much :)

Hello Hello!

Black and white work has always been a very elegant job for me, tefelicito for your beautiful photos

Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you and greetings from Romania!

@acesontop, This is Perfect view and in my opinion Fog is spreading the magical effect so beautifully. Stay blessed.

Thank you for your appreciation.

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Visit our discord at: https://discordapp.com/channels/523971711733858364/523971711733858366

Bitcoin MYK
admin
Register - Bitcoin MYK
This post earned 50 BTCMYK

I really liked the shots you made.
I don't have a smartphone, but when I have one I will definitely look for an effect, old photographic.
It is the one that challenges me the most.
Congratulations on a Curie vote!

Thanks. I would suggest you to use Snapseed as an editing app as well. That's what I used to turn these pics into black and white the way I did.

Adrian: beautiful black and white photographs. I would like to choose and say that I like 1 but I can't because I really like them 3. A great hello @acesontop

Thank you. No 1 is my favorite as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94