You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Thursday

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Almost the same in here. I am one of the few that release most of the fish I catch. Sometimes I keep some for my parents but the majority get back in the water. Some die soon after I release them unfortunately, but I try as much as I can to get them back alive. It's due to excessive fishing that these waters around here don't have that much fish anymore as they had when I was a kid or even longer before. Pike for example is almost extinct.

Sort:  

Yes, humans have a way of using up something until it is no more.

Here they just put a ban on fishing for Snapper near Whyalla, for the next 3 years or so to build up the numbers. Problem is fisherman will fish out the other species. Senseless.

I don't fish much, maybe once a year, if that. I don't even hunt. Mainly just cull. (Feral animal control.)

In my area I would ban commercial fishing for at least five years but the corrupt system doesn't see the problem with fish as long as they get their share. Sad...but true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05