📷🏮New Year market next to God of Wealth(FIXED) | 财神爷边的年货市场🏮 (by @ace108)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Previously... | 上回。。。

In one of my previous posts, 📷The God of Wealth tells your fortune

In another previous post, I didn’t buy anything when I went 🚶📷Chinese New Year Shopping at a town centre

I went back to the God of Wealth in front of the library a few more times after reading the fortune. This post is to share the photos from other times I went back.
在之前的一帖里, 📷财神爷说运程
在另一帖,买不到东西虽 🚶📷到市镇中心买年货

后来,又回到图书馆外再见之前述说运程的财神爷。这帖是分享一下再回去几次见到的情形。

Slide149780.jpg




Night Lights | 夜灯

Before that, let’s look at some decorative setup at my town for the Chinese New Year nearby. They have added lanterns to the lights that was up from last Christmas. Very clever.
先让大家看看我的附近的农历新年的装饰。 他们在上次圣诞节的灯饰加了灯笼。非常聪明。

Slide257ca05.jpg


Slide26478f4.jpg


Slide27a1503.jpg


Slide2826138.jpg




Nearby New Year Market | 附近的年货市场

Now, back to the God of Wealth. A temporary new year market has been setup next to it. I guess so that the God of Wealth can shower some wealth onto the vendors. Agree?
再回到财神的旁边。那里设立了一个临时的年货市场。我想是让财神爷赐财富于摊主。同意吗?

Slide2158114.jpg


Next to the God of Wealth, the stall is selling plants. New plants for the Chinese New Year is something some people like to have.
在财神旁边,摊位卖的是植物。 农历新年,总有些人喜欢买些年花回家。

Slide19331bc.jpg


Slide20f699c.jpg


Slide3f0536.jpg


Slide14e82b2.jpg


What to wear for the Chinese New Year? Choose from the clothes, socks, caps or shades?
新年穿什么?衣服,袜子,帽子,墨镜?都有。

Slide25c5a2.jpg


Slide125167c.jpg


Slide15c18c4.jpg


Slide1697eed.jpg


Even your mobile phone need new “clothes”?
手机也要穿”新衣”?

Slide13e26e8.jpg


A stall with porcelain and crafts.
卖陶瓷和其他艺术品。

Slide4e7609.jpg


This bigger stall deals mainly with Chinese New Year decoration.
这比较大的摊位专卖新年的装饰品。

Slide5b4936.jpg


Slide664a2a.jpg


Garlic decoration symbolising much money to be counted.
“蒜”代表有很多钱算。

Slide7239ca.jpg


Almost wanted to bring home this little lion dance figure.
好想买只舞狮玩具。

Slide1793870.jpg


Say “Hi!” to the Fortune Cat.
跟招财猫挥手。

Catwavebd76b.gif


Slide108c44c.jpg


Finally, decided to buy a Chinese New Couplet from here.
终于在这里买了对联。

Slide11eece8.jpg


Sort:  

What's the best way to bribe the God of Wealth?

I don't know for sure. If I do, I cannot tell. :-)
I go the temple and see the God of Wealth and just pray for my lottery numbers.
The one for Fri 10-FEB is the most important draw this year.
https://hongbaodraw.singaporepools.com/toto12m/en/index.php

I dont understand your post , or is it just a recap of 2 previous posts !? 😊👍what was your fortune !? I think you left something out ! Steeming on !

No, it's still Chinese New Year theme but I went back to shop and check out the new year market near the library.

FORMAT WAS BROKEN. NOW FIXED

THANKS for looking.

Oh ok ! Thanks !👍😊

You're welcome. Problem with working with HTML is a couple of times it happens. My tags are broken in my file and when I cut and paste into steemit view looks OK but mess up after posting. Usually, it's a missing html tag but sometimes difficult to figure out and I almost give up and do a sort of DELETE and relook at the whole before posting again.

Ah ! Yes I know what you mean ! It will sure be nice when we can just add photos and stuff the easy way ! Its quite the process just loading pictures onto here ! People dont realize all the trouble it is untill they do it ! 😊👍

There's some hope from what I gather from @timcliff
There is the # 396 thingy
https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/396

Oh cool ! Now i see all your pictures ! Haha ! They are awesome , very colorful ! I love the God Of Wealth ! Hope he brings you some luck ! Now i see why i couldnt figure out your post ! Haha none of them showed up ! And thanks for the info on @timcliff ! I will check out your link ! 😊👍

Ok thanks for thar tag ! Im falling asleep so will go there when i wake up ! I have it in my replies , steem on !👍

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39