📷God of Wealth ICO? | 财神爷发币?🧧 (by ace108)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It was a busy Saturday. In the morning, I left the taiji practice ground and headed to the banks to change some new currency notes. Along the way, sent an SMS message to get a queue number. Almost 40 people in front of me.
星期六可真够忙.早上,从练太极拳场地赶去赶去银行。 先发个短讯拿个排队号码。将近40人排在我前面。
SMS
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Winter.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“冬天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Viewing Gallery | 观景廊

So I went to this shop to grab a bun first.
所以就先去这里买个面包。
Cake history
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

Upstairs to the DBS bank branch, I saw the cheerful God of Wealth.
上楼去星展银行看见脸带笑容的财神爷。
GoW
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

He "issued" this 2 coins to me. OK, they are chocolates.
他送我两个币。OK啦,是巧克力。
ICO
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

Inside the bank, the guy say about 1.5 hours wait at least. There'll only be $2 and $5 notes. People were queueing for free Chinese calligraphy artwork here. So, I might as well join the queue.
银行里的服务员说最少得等个半小时。而且只有$2和$5的新钞。有人在排队队拿免费春联。我也要。
Calligraphy
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

Eating my bun in the queue and got my piece after 15 minutes but still going to be a long time. Decided to go to OCBC bank two units away to check out the situation. Half hour before opening hour at 11am, there is a queue this long. I join the queue and see what happens.
边排队边吃面包。15分钟后也拿到我的春联。附近华侨银行看看。还有噢半小时才开门已经排长龙。我也去排排。
OCBC
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

A couple of ladies were coming out take orders about 15 minutes before opening time. There were some restriction on how much one person can change. Damn. At least, I got my order and my queue number.
有几位女服务员在银行开门的15分钟前出来下订单. 真麻烦. 还有限定每人的数额.至少我下了单和拿了号码.
Q1
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

Then I went back to join the queue again. Yes, lady. It's me again and there's no rule saying I cannot queue again. I got my next order and queue number just as my first number were called.
然后,回去后面再排队。是的,小姐。又是我。没有规定不能再排吧。再下单拿另外一个号码。
Q2
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://www.supload.com/Sknj1PT8z

Then DBS bank text message came and told me my queue number will be called soon. Went there to get some new $2 notes and back to OCBC bank again. Apparently, they have 2 queues for getting new notes. One to withdraw from your bank account another to exchange your own money. The queue for exchanging your own money was clearing and my other queue number wasn't up soon. So, I went to queue to exchange a few hundred bucks for new $10 notes and gave my queue number to an auntie who was waiting for a later number. Back to home to stash and then out for lunch happy before going for "A Good Day Out" later.
星展银行短讯来告诉我快到我的号码了。去那里拿些新$2钞再赶紧回华侨银行。原来有两列队换新钞。一队是提出你银行户口里的的钱换。另一队是用自己现金换。换现金的人已经换完了也没到我的号码。就排换现金的缓急百块$10。然后,把我的号码让给一位阿姨。回家把钱收好开开心心出去吃午餐。迟些还要到 “A Good Day Out” 的活动。

#photography #life #cn #whysoserious #singapore
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Recent Post
FIRST2
📷Monthly Author Challenge #2.12 - 春联联想 | Thoughts from a Chinese Scroll
FIRST3
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180211, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST4
📷✈️#BeautifulSunday #EatWithMe at Po Lin Monastary 😎 | 跟我到宝莲寺吃素 - HK015
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180208 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180208
FIRST6
📷Monthly Author Challenge #2.11 - 9 wait? | 9违/久违?
FIRST7
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180210, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST8
#BeautifulSunday #WalkWithMe Changi Airport 20180204 | 立春见机行驶😎
FIRST9
Contest Result of last guess and win for the USB drive | U盘猜测游戏结果
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

hahahah the gold chocolate coins takes me back!

I heard these are not easy to find nowadays.

It's quite cool that you can just text and get a queue number

Yes, different branch has different no. to text to and you respond with an option of what you want to do.
I make sure I got the number before recently and was glad because it was different from the one I had last year.

I wish they would do something like that here.

I am not sure if I missed it but why were you swapping notes? Forgive me, I am a little slow today :0)

There was a long queue and glad that you made the decision to have a bun first heehhe :D

I went prepared to battle😎

Wonderful........hahaha

Thanks for coming by

your concept is very good thanks for sharing this beautiful post

you're welcome. thanks for coming by

Thank you for coming by

And all these money will be gone after this weekend. :)

It'll gone before that. Eve is the last day.

interesting of your story, why the operator message knowing in details?
things that cannot be accepted with common sense. hahaha

Sorry. I don't understand your comment

@ace108 如果那两个巧克力币是真金币 XD 话说,预先祝贺兄弟狗年发大财,旺旺旺啦~

谢谢。业主你发个大财。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45