🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20161204) (by @ace108)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

FlowerCover20161204ecc29.jpg


Flame of the Forest | “森林的火焰”

This week, my flowers featured in this post comes from a small tree I saw at Jurong East, Singapore near where the “Big Box” Supermarket. If I remember correctly from what I learned in school, this tree is the Flame of the Forest. I did a little digging and found this source: http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_406_2005-01-03.html
So, here’s a little TIL about the The Flame of the Forest.

Sort:  

I have never seen Flame of the Forest. They are pretty!

Thanks for reading and thanks for your comment.
I've not seen a full bloom tree recently. It's even nicer but that will mean no close up because it will likely be a 10 to 20 meters tall tree.

Wow 10 meters! I was imagining something like human height.

The one I took these photos from is about 2 meters and the branches were lows so I could get close. :-)

Thanks for reading and thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70