You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elvis my joy and best companion... 🐱

in #photograph7 years ago

Oh, my! There are never any good responses to news like this. I am so sorry. Elvis looks like such a sweet little rascal! I am sure that he has given your heart many years of pleasure and love.

I lost my kitty of 15 years two months ago, one of the saddest days of my life. I guess some people don't understand the connection, the love, the companionship... she was such a sweet thing. When she got sicker, I would pick her up and take her to bed with me, but, I felt that she was telling me to let her go. Worst day ever.

I can honestly say that after having her be born in my garden on Christmas Eve and giving me so much love, I cannot make myself replace her - not yet.

Hug your Elvis and just remember all the good times. I laugh when I look at your pictures, how sweet and what a life he had. He had a good life So there is no sorrow to be had for that.

The love.

It will always be there. And Elvis. Well, give him a big hug for me.

Sort:  

Thank you so much my friend for your incredible sweet words 🤗 really touched me and you are so right.
Im so blessed to have had 15 years with him the best of my life. He has brought so much joy to my life and been my best companion and baby.
Wow I'm so sorry to hear that, she seem like a great cat and they are like family and when we loose them it is really hard. I lost Elvis yesterday and I can't belive I wrote this post and then the day after he is gone. So glad I did.
My heart is bleading right now but also greatful for the happy years and moments we had.
I understand your feelings about not replacing them. For me I can't imagine any other as he was perfect for me 😊
I hope you have found a way to go on without your companion, must have been really hard.
Sorry you had to go through that.
But we both had 15 years with our loved kittys 🤗 have a wonderful day and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65