111W57th Street

in #photograohy5 years ago

111 W 57th Street

This is my third post in a series of posts about the tallest buildings in NYC,

the first post in this series was Tower One World Trade Center
The second post was Central park Tower

Vertigo Warning - before I start this is another post where people who suffer from vertigo may want to skip as it has some looking up shots

And now 111W 57th Street the third tallest building in NYC, which is still under construction as you can see in this first shot, but it has topped out so counts in the top ten

1 115W.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Can you imagine the views the crane operator must have from up there

The building is an 82 story skyscraper topping out at 14288 feet (435 meter) located along Billionaires' Row on 57th Street near Sixth Avenue, as well as the thinnest skyscraper in the world with a width-to-height ratio of about 1:23 or 1:24

Here it is from a similar viewpoint but from further back

1 115 W 57th Street.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



The developers broke ground onthe project in 2014

And here is a shot of it from the other side

1 115 W 57th Street4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And when you are near it and look up it can be overwhelming and make one feel so small

Now as I said earlier the crane driver for now, and the workers must have some amazing views from up there, but even though i am not scared of heights I do not think I personally would like to live in a building that high, I like where i live to be at or close to ground level

1 115W2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Another shot looking up the building

1 115 W 57th Street2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And looking up from near the building I do not think you get a real feel of how tall they are perhaps this last shot taken from in Central Park shows how tall they are and how they draft what were previously considered tall buildings

111 W 57th is on the left and Central Park Tower on the right

1 1 115 west and Central park Tower_.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.764493 lat -73.9779977 long 115 W 57th Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Oh!!!Sweet Jesus! I never think about how these are built or anything about the cranes. That would put my panic mode on.

As an aside, these shots are stunning and I love your looking up series!

You nailed some awesome shots! Happy Monday!

!tip

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
33

Thanks so much I appreciate the support and resteem

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow, that is going to be really impressive when it is finally finished. I think I would be okay if I was inside of the building but no way you would ever catch me up there on the crane. No matter how safe it was.

Ohh yeah I think so as well, I am OK for the most part with Hieights but not sure how i would feel up in that crane

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice start to the week, just seeing you causes me vertigo, my favorite fotp last.

Those shots are amazing. I would not like to live that high either. I woukd have to have a rooftop garden. Lol

I think I would prefer a ground level garden myself LOL

Can you imagine the views the crane operator must have from up there

Can you imagine being the crane operator up there? That would give me a serious case of the heebiejeebies. How does he even get up there? Does he have an elevator in that support shaft? I'd hope so. I wonder, does he spend his entire work day up there? Lunch and all? Is there a toilet?

All very good questions, I know that most high rise buildings have an external construction elevator to get put he building, but no idea about bathrooms and lunch LOL

!BEER



Hey @wwwiebe, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Birth Of Mankind Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is of course ambitious ... I don’t even know how to continue the words ... our civilization is getting higher and higher off the ground and sinking deeper into ... I don’t want to swear. I understand the workers, they just build for a salary. But there must be people who want to live there and can afford it ... the world went crazy)))

I do agree the world has gone crazy 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82