Stressed Out Selfie - For @Photogames Self-Portrait Assignment

in #photogamesportrait6 years ago (edited)

Just shot this quick selfie for the @photogames self-portrait assignment. It represents how I've been feeling the last couple days getting ready to head out of town to visit family in LA with my son, and then I'll be heading off to Las Vegas to give a photography workshop at the Steem Creators Conference. Feeling a little stressed out trying to wrap up projects for clients and getting ready to go... But I didn't want to miss the contest (due Sunday) while traveling so I thought I'd take a break and de-stress with some photo fun.

Shot on my Samsung Galaxy S7 phone. No, it's not the best image quality but my point of the shot is don't let your lack of gear stop you from having fun with photography! This was shot in the phone camera's "pro" mode where I was able to adjust the exposure time to 10 seconds, this is a single exposure. I moved twice during the shot and tried to keep as still as possible between movements. I used a $30 selfie stick that has a little built in tripod and remote trigger that connects to my phone via bluetooth so I could take the photo without shaking the phone/camera. I then quickly edited the photo in Adobe's free Photoshop app for the phone, where I brought out more color and contrast in the image.

More info about the @photogames self portrait assignment can be found HERE.

PSX_20180406_144236.jpg

Don't forget, the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference is only a week away! Here's a post I wrote yesterday with more info about it: Creators Conference

I hope to see you there for some de-stressing fun!!!



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

CConference.png

steemcreators.com

Sort:  

Fun shot! Have a great time at the conference.

Thank you @snooway, will do!

Glad you got the blog up before you took off to Vegas. Enjoy the nice weather.

Thank you @jarvie! Me too...
I've got the swim trunks and sandals packed! Looking forward to a break from the snow zone.

YES THIS IS COOL! I always find creativity is in limitations and this shows that perfectly. I work on this topic with the professional art collective I’m a member of too. No need for pixel perfect shots :-)

And: breathe-in, breathe-out!

Awesome @soyrosa! And thank you! Yeah, that's going to be what I will be talking about at the conference. I hope to show some basic techniques to get better photos on the dslr but also how to somewhat replicate those techniques with the phone camera. Wish you could easily hop on a plane and join us in the fun..

Will do. Breathing now...

Ahhh I wish that too! Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23