Prints I'm Bringing to the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference (plus a DTube interview I did and more info about the conference)

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)

I just finished putting together these prints for the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference April 13th-15th. Each one has a little photo lesson to go with it. I'll be talking about camera settings, shooting and editing techniques, and how similar looks can sometimes be achieved with a phone camera. I believe we will also be shooting some fun photos by the pool where we can practice shooting techniques and then we'll edit the photos. It should be a blast!

_Q1A0435.jpg

The Las Vegas Creators Conference is going to be an incredible opportunity to meet with many other steemians in person. We will be learning from each other during the day and then we'll be having tons of fun with the extracurricular activities in the evening. So much steemit content creation opportunities!

Here are the speakers and presenters for the conference:

Quinn Eaker @quinneaker
Joe Parys @joeparys
Sara Miller @saramiller
Brandon Parker @happymoneyman
Jacob Billet @entrepreneur916
Lea Thompson @coruscate
Scott Thompson @scottshots
The Honeys @thehoneys
Richard Crill @richardcrill
Rick Miller @instructor2121
Joseph Ford Savage @steembasicincome
Daniel Fishman @hypnopreneur
Lindsey Lambert @lindseylambz
Marianne West @mariannewest
Shellie Smith @everlove
Chris Avalos @reseller
IJ Maha @steemcafe
Carly Roberts @ogc
Larry Morrison @larrymorrison

Here are the planned events:

Conference Kickoff Reception
Keynote Speakers
Specialty Classes
Workshops
Pitch Party
Pool Hangout
Steem Dating
Automatic Gun Range
Speed Vegas
Indoor Skydiving
Late Night Karaoke

More information and registration are available at SteemCreators.com

You can save a little $$$ if you purchase the ticket under my @scottshots name on the registration page. Or purchase your ticket under your favorite content provider there to get the discount. The event is happening at the Tuscany and you can also save a little money on a room by using the group code that is available at steemcreators.com.

If you missed the 1 on 1 videos the event organizer IJ Maha (@steemcafe) did with me, please check them out here:

Steem Cafe 1 on 1 w/ Scott Thompson @scottshots Part 1 of 2
Steem Cafe 1 on 1 w/ Scott Thompson @scottshots Part 2 of 2

U5dtC66NJTMiHUFZzWjFQfgVnPQTo2Z_1680x8400.png

I am really looking forward to the event and I plan on sharing photos and video of the madness while there. Hopefully I'll see you there and we can get some crazy Vegas photos together!!!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

CConference.png

steemcreators.com

Sort:  

Steemcreators.com is in work?

Oops, I apologize. That first link wasn't working but it is fixed now. Here is the link: https://www.steemcreators.com . I hope you can make it!

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #dynamicsteemians initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @dynamicrypto and @dynamicgreentk, the visionaries behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

Currently there is a tier system in place that determine your upvote amount from @thundercurator, they are:

  • use the tag dynamicsteemians and receive a $0.05
  • use the tag and mention thundercurator in your post and receive a $0.10
  • use the tag and mention thundercurator and dynamicgreentk in your post and receive a $0.15 upvote from thundercurator

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Nice, thanks guys!

Yay!! I can’t believe it is next week already!! 🎉

I haven’t had a chance to listen to the interviews yet, but I look forward to checking it out!

WooHoo! I know right!? I'm heading off the mountain this Saturday to start my journey down (with a stop in LA first). Preparing now... Cheers to @steemcafe and crew for putting this all together!

Wow, that sounds amazing!! What mountains are you going to?

Sounds like an incredible week leading up to th conference. ♥️

I live in the mountains, near Lake Tahoe. Looking forward to getting out of the snow zone for a while and seeing some green grass! Oh, and the desert too... But yeah, going to spend a few days in LA before the conference visiting family and the college my son got accepted into. Should be fun!!!

I've been thinking the same thing. Looking forward to some warmer temps and a speedriding adventure on the way. See you there!

Are you going to the Vegas Creators Conference @sendit? That would be awesome to meet another Tahoe steemian there! Have fun on your speedriding adventure. That looks crazy...

I've been having some difficulty in trying to reserve my spot on the steemcreators.com website. Through your link and the regular register tab it says that the items are unavailable. I've sent IJ (@steemcafe) an email so hopefully he can help me out. If I can reserve a spot I will see you there!

Oh man, I hope the website registration gets sorted out soon. Hopefully I'll see you there for the fun!

These pictures!!!! Amazing. You make me want to learn more about photography :D

-Rob

Thank you Rob! Get on it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52