All you need is... YOU!

in #photogamesportrait6 years ago (edited)

Ok, @vmoldo you got me. Challenge accepted. Let's begin.

Well, I didn't plan to do a selfportrait contest entry by @Photogames because... I am too freakin lazy haha :D actually I didn't know how to do it so I could be satisfied with the final effect. Well, I wanted but I didn't have a good idea for it, thinking that there will be hundreds of people better than me. That how it goes when you overthink - thanks @vmoldo :D

Yeah and for sure there is a lot of them, but fck it! Imma do it! Why? Because I had this little conversation with @vmoldo yesterday and I woke up this morning and I was like "hey, you didn't say the most freaking important thing!" :D

He said a lot of cool advices about self portraits (and actually you can use those advices in more situations). For those who didn't see - make sure to read there.

So what is the MOST IMPORTANT THING? - just look into the mirror and it will stand in front of you. Yes babe it's YOU!

"Oh Matt it's so obvious, you cannot do a self-portrait without being on it" - Actually I ment something else. I know that when I look on your self-portrait I see you, but I don't want to see dry piece of bones and muscles, I want to see REAL YOU. I don't mean you need YOU as a person, you as yourself - mentality, character, vibe... something that will show the personality... It's tuff to explain, but what I mean is that is when I look on your photo I want to get to know you. It should say something about you or about the story you want to tell.

So with that being said I thought that I will just grab my camera and shoot. But what describes me? Of course the camera! So I grabbed the second one which is my lovely Zenit 12XP (if you follow my post you saw my pictures shot by Zenit). I put some light on my face, of course white light, because I love it. Pure white light... pure like a ... milk <sorry I don't know what else is white> :D

and boom here we are! Camera picturing me picturing the camera... inception? :o


DSC05923-2.jpg


Well I thought that would be pretty boring doing just one simple shot that shows kinda inception-style. I am not boring, I don't like to be boring and I don't want to be boring. Noone wants right? RIGHT?
So as I shot this I actually couldn't decide which lens to put on my Zenit, I had three of them and if I use one the other two will cry so I came with another idea!

People wear glasses right? <actually I don't but just imagine> So glasses are made of glass right? So lens are filled with what? METAL... damn. Actually there is some glass inside too!

and BOOM here we are again! :D
pure milk... I mean pure me! :D


DSC05918-2.jpg


and remember, drink milk! :D

If you wanna join to the party go check @Photogames contest post there (click).

and one more thing- feel free to leave some opinions (don't say I'm ugly, I already know that) or advice or something :)


You also check my work on Instagram:    500px32x32.png

Sort:  

well, you are ugly!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
the second picture is quite cool, I'm glad I inspired you to pick up the camera and participate.

ps: the first part is just a joke. i hoping that you have ginabot setup or some kind of notification system that will only show you that part

haha thanks I actually see the whole comment :D and yeah thanks for inspiring me :)

This post has received a 31.08% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @matt.why.not. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Yay one of the first entries! Awesome. And I loved the blog the writeup was great and i do think I got a better peak into who YOU are.

Yeah I just wanted to give a little more myself than just my face on the photo! :D actually that's why it's called blog right? :D

Great post! Way to take on the challenge and embrace it.

Congratulations @matt.why.not! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I read this in a really fast sped up voice and it worked perfect. Haha. Love it. You do you! Embrace the camera nerddom. ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94