WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess the Location!

Rules for today's Where is it Wednesday game below.

But first... You still have some time to play Metadata Monday

For both games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @caseygrimley @derekkind @gabyoraa @sjarvie5 @bil.prag @vtravels @jpphotography

Where is it Wednesday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Where was I when I took this photo? Be as exact and specific as you can!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Where is it Wednesday we would like you to Guess the location of the photo

  1. The closest guess will win the prize, be as specific as you can!
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  6. For this game you have 2 days to guess (Friday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  7. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  8. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people
  9. If no one comes up with the correct location, the prize will go either to the closest guess, or (if no one is even close) will be rolled over into next week’s pot.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #WhereIsItWednesday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post

Sort:  

On a jetty in Bali, Indonesia for the win!

As a photo star, If I'm not too late, I'm backing you on this!!

In my dreams, maybe, haha! I've never been anywhere east of 36° E or west of 139° W. I've literally not been halfway around the globe. :(

Hmmmm nice shot Derek! My main guess is that it was taken somewhere around Vancouver... (My heart tells me its in Belize for some reason, but I'm going to ignore that thought haha)

Botswana. Definitely Botswana

A very interesting guess.

If I'm going to be wrong I want to be as wrong as possible

You succeeded!

Yay! What do I win?

Or am I just the best loser?

Reykjavík??? Awesome colors in that one!

No, but that wasn't out of the question. Iceland has some things like this.

I'm guessing st georges, bermuda @derekkind. 😊

Yes! You were the first to say St. Georges! I'm going to split the prize between three of you, because you were first, @jayclar30 was the first to be specific, and @r00sj3 nailed down the exact location on a map.

Thank you @derekkind. A win is very much appreciated. I would never have guessed it if it hadn't been for your clue. Then I went and looked at your feed and guessed from there! 😁

I agree, that or you really made it hard!

Oh well done... you got in before me. : )

Oh my goodness this was the hardest by far... I've been searching the globe for hours... this is the rusty pier in the town of St. George in the St. George Parish of Bermuda.

i love the dedication so as a Photo Star i will back this one :D

Lol, thank you! Although another lady got in just before me. I'm still trying to figure out if the pier has a name... I haven't found anything so far.

I think I have to give the Photo Star win to you, @bil.prag. This was specific enough, and you backed it before @sjarvie5 backed hers!

yeeees, one for me :D thanks @jayclar30 i would never guess this :D

Lol, you're welcome!! : )
I didn't guess though... I searched and searched and searched and searched to find this bugger!!! Lol. I live in Australia and have never traveled overseas, so they're more of a hunt game for me ; )

Yes! You were the second to say St. George's, but the first to be specific about the pier. Splitting the prize between you and @gillianpearce and @r00sj3.

Awesome, thank you @derekkind!! : )
So can you tell me if the pier has a name and the body of water it is in? I really tried to find this info but it felt like I could have taken hours more to locate them : /

It was clearly visible on google maps. The island isn't that large so that is a matter of minutes. (https://goo.gl/maps/hdQU4Bqy87J2)

Yeah, that's the one. Probably doesn't have a name. :)

Let's call it Derek's Rusty Pier

That's almost as good as having a mountain named after me.

this is tuff, I'll go with Thailand or something :D

Nope, never been there.... :)

I am backing you!
Amazing

Wowza! nice guess.

Yep, you nailed it! Splitting the prize between you and @gillianpearce and @jayclar30. :)

You are way too generous ;) Thanx!

I have to say ive never seen a dock or pier with such handrails but i am guessing by the looks of the water it is shallow and the rocks are sharp. As a sailor I have seen my share of landing points around the world. there is no other discernible feature i can use but it looks tropical.

Close...it was Bermuda, an island that feels more tropical than it is!

Ok! Been there twice. Once delivering a yacht from Antigua to Newport RI and then for the recent Americas Cup!

Oh, that's cool! I was there the year before the Americas Cup. What was it like experiencing that in Bermuda?

It was excellent! ive been to the past 3; Valencia, SFO and Bermuda. Next one will be in New Zealand. So it looks like I may finally get there!

Oh wow! Are you a spectator or are you involved?

I ran a sailing club for a number of years and it was one of the global trips we did when they came up. Last one I just went for fun!

Oh, very cool! Do you happen to know @intrepidphotos on here? He's involved in sailing as well. :)

You're all guessing places I've never been - now I feel like I need to travel more. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62