You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Oh my goodness this was the hardest by far... I've been searching the globe for hours... this is the rusty pier in the town of St. George in the St. George Parish of Bermuda.

Sort:  

i love the dedication so as a Photo Star i will back this one :D

Lol, thank you! Although another lady got in just before me. I'm still trying to figure out if the pier has a name... I haven't found anything so far.

I think I have to give the Photo Star win to you, @bil.prag. This was specific enough, and you backed it before @sjarvie5 backed hers!

yeeees, one for me :D thanks @jayclar30 i would never guess this :D

Lol, you're welcome!! : )
I didn't guess though... I searched and searched and searched and searched to find this bugger!!! Lol. I live in Australia and have never traveled overseas, so they're more of a hunt game for me ; )

Yes! You were the second to say St. George's, but the first to be specific about the pier. Splitting the prize between you and @gillianpearce and @r00sj3.

Awesome, thank you @derekkind!! : )
So can you tell me if the pier has a name and the body of water it is in? I really tried to find this info but it felt like I could have taken hours more to locate them : /

It was clearly visible on google maps. The island isn't that large so that is a matter of minutes. (https://goo.gl/maps/hdQU4Bqy87J2)

Yeah, that's the one. Probably doesn't have a name. :)

Let's call it Derek's Rusty Pier

That's almost as good as having a mountain named after me.

Baby steps...

Lol...
So many piers were coming up for the area... I had no idea which was the right one. I didn't think to use google maps. Good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68