You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago

I have to say ive never seen a dock or pier with such handrails but i am guessing by the looks of the water it is shallow and the rocks are sharp. As a sailor I have seen my share of landing points around the world. there is no other discernible feature i can use but it looks tropical.

Sort:  

Close...it was Bermuda, an island that feels more tropical than it is!

Ok! Been there twice. Once delivering a yacht from Antigua to Newport RI and then for the recent Americas Cup!

Oh, that's cool! I was there the year before the Americas Cup. What was it like experiencing that in Bermuda?

It was excellent! ive been to the past 3; Valencia, SFO and Bermuda. Next one will be in New Zealand. So it looks like I may finally get there!

Oh wow! Are you a spectator or are you involved?

I ran a sailing club for a number of years and it was one of the global trips we did when they came up. Last one I just went for fun!

Oh, very cool! Do you happen to know @intrepidphotos on here? He's involved in sailing as well. :)

I don't know him but I follow him :-) another good photographer on here. i find the experience here much more inspiring and motivating than IG thats for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45