MUSICAL MONDAY - Photo Games Week 5, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post!

Rules for today's MUSICAL MONDAY game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Show Off Saturday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @gabyoraa, @asgarth and @aweber

Musical Monday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

What music does this picture from the Bonneville Salt Flats in Utah make you think of? My favourite will win the 1 SBD prize. Tip: I like music that's more instrumental than lyrical.

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does our photo sound like?

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments of a Photo Star’s post.
  2. Only one song per person, per post/photostar.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo (they will choose the winner).
  4. For this game you have 2 days to play (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC).

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@asgarth
@aweber
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #MusicalMonday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

How about educational songs?

"Why Does the Sun Shine? (The Sun is a Mass of Incandescent Gas)"

#PhotoStar comment

If this existed when I was a kid I would be a scientist right now.

haha!! wasn't it around?

But i guess youtube wasn't

Is it old? It doesn't feel old?

You were offered so many music options that I decided to write my music

"The Music of the Soul"

Infinite space! Quiet. Hot sun in the distance. I breathe the air of freedom, conquering distant worlds! My body is here on earth, but I'm a bird, and I have no barriers. I fly, spread my wings over a beautiful landscape, and I give you what my eyes see and what my heart feels!

This is your music, I think so)

Now you need to record yourself singing it and upload the video here. :)

@caseygrimley Words - it was music). Empathic perception.

Hey, that's cool and unique, @mariya-lorenz I didn't expect any original content for this contest!

That's rather beautiful! I would love to see those words put to song. :)

I write prose and poetry, words have beauty, if they are skillfully used :)

Wonderful picture and this is really breathtaking to watch and really refreshing one and i wanted to see this type of view once in my life because this is one of the great moments of beautiful nature. I don't have any music in mind say but i want to give this picture a name as "Walking Ahead With Nature".

Thank you, @ravisarikonda, I like that title! :) Be sure to come back and comment if any music comes to mind!

Welcome. 😊 I will get back if some music get into my mind.

Excellent! :)

I did this shot, dude! Great colors. And his hands look like bear claws.

Anyways, I thought of odesza when I saw this shot. Soo...

I'm picking yours for the Photo Star win! :D

Ah heck yeah! I actually won a star point! Heck yeah! Heck yeah!

Hehe, yeah you did!

Ooooh, good one....

this was the first thing that popped in my mind

Haha, that's fun, and unexpectedly long! Great submission. :d

Johnny Cash - Solitary Man

Oh yeah, can't go wrong with Johnny Cash - good choice!

The Man in Black himself...

Ok, I'm going to go with the first thing that ran through my head. Don't ask me why, but when I first saw the photo, the movie "The Thing" came to mind. I don't even remember how the soundtrack goes. I had to google it. So here it goes....

I even made a poster for you

Oh my, taking it to the next level with posterfication! :D

Interesting music - it's not something I could get into listening to on its own, but I have to admit it fits the photos really well!

To be honest. It's weird. But it's the movie that the photo reminded me of.

I appreciate the extra effort you went to to make the movie poster- that really helps sell the idea that the music fits!

please use some headphone with powerfull bass while listeing to this

Well, that's different! I'm totally addicted to bass.

first time i rolled upon this track i listend to it for 10-15 times

The first song that comes to mind is "The sound of silence". Beautiful photo.

A classic, and a good fit for this photo! Always liked this one.

You may or may not like this, but there's an interesting cover of this song (full disclosure, I didn't want the video, just heard the song, so I hope it's not too weird):

65daysofstatic - Drove Through Ghosts To Get Here

It's a song that kind of builds and falls as the song goes on, building up to a fair crescendo that I could imagine is where this photo would fit perfectly as a kind of 'last frame' in an epic video!

I like the way you built-up to the build-up with your comment! Looking forward to listening to it now. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44