FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 5, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Who Took It Wednesday".

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This is the Cedar Creek Grist Mill in Woodland, Washington. I photographed it a few years ago on my trip to the Pacific Northwest. How will you edit my photo? Will you neutralize that hot orange light on the mill, or will you use the orange to your advantage? Or maybe you'll go black and white? Will you crop or not? Will you hide a unicorn in the bushes or a troll under the bridge?

I can't wait to see these questions answered - download the JPG or RAW, open up your image editor of choice, grab a beverage, put on your favourite music and have fun editing!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture (remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo).
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  5. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  6. Only one entry per person, per post
  7. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@asgarth
@aweber
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #FixItFriday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

D3EEF90B-779E-46A1-9A95-59A9F1B030C3.jpeg

Here is mine!

I like how colourful this is! :)

This is my version of this photo!
IMGP0010.jpg

here is my edit but first a bit of a story to set the mood

You heard of this spot in the forest where unicorns come to drink water from the teal river. There are 2 cabins in the middle of the forest and you are inside of one of them looking through the window and drinking a cup of tea and being sad that your unicorn adventure got delayed by the rain and you just have to wait inside a cabin by the fire. when you spot a shy unicorn drinking water right next to the other cabin so you grab your camera slowly and take this shot.

IMGP0010-Edit.jpg

For those intrested on how i did this edit you can watch the recording of my livestream here: https://dlive.io/video/vmoldo/32f9b59e-1fb4-11e8-8d9c-0242ac110002

My heavens sooo many unicorns... how does @derekkind get so lucky to photograph them all?

It's not luck, it's a lot of planning and experience. Also, it's amazing how many unicorns you can recover in RAW files these days!

Yes, that's exactly how this happened. ;)

Super cool!

Great job with the rain! I like weather effects like this. :)

Great job with the rain! I like weather effects like this. :)

Hi! I'm giving try, so this is my entry

2018-03-03 07.55.26 2.jpg

Well thank you, @chadee! :D

Hi, great contest here is my entry
game11.jpg

Glad someone went monochrome! Thank you, @danlloyd. :)

hi @photogames, this is my work, hope you like it 😊
mqmok7ksiti3xzaq9xfq-01.jpeg

Thank you! A really dark and mysterious edit. :)

IMGP0010.jpg

Www I love this photo!

I really like your edit, @vtravels. It's restrained but works well!

S.S Georgie heading into the blackness.
This kinda made me feel like a scene from a horror movie and with the running water heading into the dark it made me think of "IT", so i added the lil Georgie's boat.
This was another difficult one, but fun non the less. :)
SSGeorgie.jpg

Fun edit! I hope there's no clown under the bridge.

Thought I might go for something a little more left field that represented your inner self.

https://steemitimages.com/DQmcXUbeqzNrvhS29vb5ocNiDmKZLTy92GT2gwkf4uFm3yi/IMGP0010(1)-Edit.jpg

Pandering at it's finest!!

I like what you did there. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51