FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 5, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post- edit my photo of Cameron Diaz.....look alike!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Who Took It Wednesday" as well as 5 days to play our new Fundraiser guessing game

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Last August I picked up the Sony 85mm ƒ/1.8 lens so I just had to do some test shots with it. A friend of a co-worker was willing to model for me, and as I was shooting with her I kept thinking "she looks so familiar, where have I seen her face before?" Then as I was editing the photos it dawned on me, Cameron Diaz!
I can't wait to see what you've got!

FixitFriday-Week5.jpg
SOOC - click to view large

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture (remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo).
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  5. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  6. Only one entry per person, per post
  7. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@asgarth
@aweber
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #FixItFriday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post

Sort:  

Optional Text

I did a live editing video to go along with my submissions.
https://steemit.com/photogames/@jarvie/geajwfsz

There was so many possibilities for the colour toning side on this, but went with something that i thought suited her skin tone well.

What i did...
Cleaned up the skin through a series of Micro dodging and Burning, Frequency Separation, and Luminosity painting.
Removed the lil hairs on her shirt. Also got rid of the logo on the jeans as it kept catching my eye. Also got rid of some of her fly away hairs.
General D&B, including the eyes. Added colour and saturation to make them pop a lil more.
Cropped slightly. Selective sharpening to the eyes.
Colour toning using curves, and gradient maps.
And added some grain to give it a more filmic look.

FixitFriday-Week5-Edit.jpg

She definitely looks like Cameron Diaz! Beautiful. Here's my edit.

FixitFriday-Week5-Edit.jpg

She is better than Cameron )
FixitFriday-Week4.jpg
Click image to view in full screen

This was fun!! Beautiful woman...
Here's my entry : )

DQmbXpQMvHrSk7a1X6fYDrvUNftu6UhH6eyewc6nSwnFqqc6uUH.jpg

Here is my edit. I couldn't decide between a colder or warmer look, so I choose something in between and went for 5800K :).
Cropped to 4:3 and some processing in LR

FixitFriday-Week5.jpg

winner week 5 fixitfriday copy.jpg
Congrats! I've picked your photo as one of the 4 winners this week. There were so many good edits, I couldn't just pick one. You'll get 0.50SBD as your prize!

FixitFriday-Week5.jpeg

Hated her jeans, so had to remove them in a sfw way ;)

haha, thanks for keeping it sfw! :D

winner week 5 fixitfriday copy.jpg
Congrats! I've picked your photo as one of the 4 winners this week. There were so many good edits, I couldn't just pick one. You'll get 0.50SBD as your prize!

FixitFriday-Week5.jpg
Really great shot!

winner week 5 fixitfriday copy.jpg
Congrats! I've picked your photo as one of the 4 winners this week. There were so many good edits, I couldn't just pick one. You'll get 0.50SBD as your prize!

Oh wow thank you so much @caseygrimley this is amazing news!! Congrats to all the others too!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 18:56:46
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 525.08/800.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67658.71
ETH 3766.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59