#photofriend - THE 'NEW' HASHTAG RACE!

in #photofriend6 years ago (edited)

Hello all steeming photo lovers and supporters of @photofriend!

I was working on an account update and a new concept of THE HASHTAG RACE. This is why I had to put THE HASHTAG RACE on hold for a week. With your continuous support @photofriend is growing quickly and the idea of a community where photographers help each other grow is becoming a reality! It is about time to reintroduce you THE 'NEW' HASHTAG RACE!

I would like to say a big THANK YOU to everybody already supporting @photofriend! Without your help, engagement and support this project would be pointless!

IMG_9030.jpg

THE 'NEW' HASHTAG RACE is here to support high quality posts including original photography and reward them. It should also inspire others, help them understand what a good quality post is and increase the overall quality of Steemit photo posts.


Who can use #photofriend?

How to use #photofriend?

  • Use #photofriend as one of your tags. (It does not have to be the first one!)
  • You can submit several posts per day but only one upvote can be earned. I want to support quality, not quantity. (midnight to midnight, GMT + 1)
  • Use photographs of the highest possible quality.
  • It is important to write some text alongside your photograph/s! (Provide descriptions of your photographs and some background story. Also provide information about your camera and its settings. It allows people to learn much more.)

Why to use #photofriend?

  • EVERY accepted submission gets an upvote!
  • Resteem for a daily winner (daily winner will be selected by @photofriend)
  • Feature of all participants in a weekly post (coming out every Monday) where 7 daily winners will be announced.
  • We will vote on discord for a weekly winner (we will choose the best post out of daily winners).
  • Weekly winner will then get 7 (100%) upvotes in the following week.

More and more of photofriend's activity will be decided upon by the members of our discord channel! Make sure to join us there: https://discord.gg/qtbFfkp !


Check my other articles:

Photofriend's Favorites #11

Photofriend's Shareholders #1 (A weekly report about photofriend's activity.)

Photofriend's Favorites #10

@photofriend - THE BIG ACCOUNT UPDATE!!

Thank you for reading and for your kind support! Fell free to upvote / follow / resteem.

logo3.png

Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Sort:  

I still get the message:

I noticed that you are not following new rules

I have read the new rules and I adhere to everyone.
Explain which rules I do not adhere to because I do not understand.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Puh. How i handle if i don't use discord? Its difficult to use for me, because i use the computer of my friend and he is already running discord there with an other (his) account... And my mobile phone sucks, too... Do you have an idea how to handle this? Would be sad for me, if this kicks me out...

(I think about how to handle this discord...)

I am really sorry to hear that!
From my personal experience it is possible to use discord with 2 different accounts from one computer. You just have to log in/out.
You do not have to use discord on daily bases. To log in once a week might be enough. If also this is to much, try to log in at least once and read through the page to understand what we are trying to achieve.

If I see another way how to handle this, I will let you know!

Heeeeey. I thought the same. Or i will look, that i run a VM beside with my stuff/browser/discord.

I will find a solution ;-)

Greetings!

I haven't test it with discord, but it works with Gmail, maybe works with discord too. I use two different browsers (Opera and Chrome) to open my different mails at the same time. Maybe it works with discord too.

nice that the project develops and you support the photographers with it 👍🏻 must see that I also get the App Discord in the future so I can continue to be a part? the lyrics to my pictures are usually in german is that a problem?

Hi!

To write your posts in German is absolutely fine!

Regarding discord:

  • In order to get fully supported I strongly encourage you to use it. It will offer even more benefits in the future.
  • Regarding The Hashtag Race: You do not have to use discord on daily bases. To log in once a week might be enough. If also this is to much, try to log in at least once and read through the page to understand what we are trying to achieve.
  • In order to get un upvote from time to time or have the possibility of being featured in Photofriend's Favorites, you do not need to use discord.

Thank you for your positive response. good to hear. I like the project

This is amazing, I have always been a fan and in support of photo friend from the onset. Keep up the good work guys, thumb up. 👍

I am so happy that you are here, photofriend! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this loving and caring community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Stop spaming and read posts before commenting! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85