@photofriend - THE BIG ACCOUNT UPDATE!!

in #photofriend6 years ago (edited)

Hello EVERYBODY!

I always had an idea to create a community where photographers help each other grow. I had to start slow as I did not have many Steemit connections nor I knew many Steemians. With your continuous support @photofriend is growing quickly and the idea is (after a few weeks) becoming a reality!

It is time for an expansion and a big account update!


What is new?

  • Discord channel! I am very happy to announce the creation of new discord channel! A place where photographers help each other grow and earn rewards along the way! I strongly encourage you to join us there in order to get fully supported. Here is your invitation: https://discord.gg/qtbFfkp

  • Self-promotion! This is the last post of @photofriend being self promoted! I want Steemians to support each other. I do not want to be supporting bidding bots any longer!

  • Photofriend's favorites! This will stay in existence! I see it as a good way to support the community. All selected Steemians will get their post upvoted + will get some extra publicity. It will keep coming on more regular bases.

  • The Hashtag Race! I will write separate post about it explaining all changes in a great detail. I am currently working on gaining some more SP to be able to support even more Steemians on regular bases! First target is 500 SP. My new vision of The Hashtag Race is to give at least one upvote a day to every participant and a 100% upvote for best daily post. Every week I will publish a post with 7 daily winners and on discord we will all vote for one winner. The winner will then get 7 upvotes (100%) in the following week. I find this a better way how to support quality over quantity.

  • The Steemit Photo Journal! I will be no longer writing the Steemit Photo Journal.


More and more of my activity will be decided upon by the members of our discord channel! I am confident that we will bring more exciting features in the future! Stay tunned and engage!

logo1.png

Thank you for reading and for your kind support! Fell free to upvote / follow / resteem.

Sort:  

Wow bro your idea is so good. I am also a photographer.And I am new in steemit I think your channel can help me.thanks for this great idea.

I am glad to hear that!

Good news! I like your project and your support! 👍🏻

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This post has received a 11.34 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Oh, never heard about this but I like the idea! Heading to discord to add the channel 😀

I love how you're supporting photographers. If I can ever be of assistance, don't hesitate to reach out!

Thank you Mikey!

Maybe you could start by joining us on Discord?

Done. I'm not on Discord much but when I am, I'll be sure to drop on by to see what's going on.

Hello Mikey!

That is great! I am glad to hear that! Once you get back to Discord, read the # read-faq please.

Will do when I get home.

;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50