Spring Sunday Sleet Shower

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Spring Sunday Sleet Shower


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

I love the bluebird !!!! [and yes, in all pics it has the look like 'wtf is dis' xD ]

Thanks, @meanmommy33, and LOL! 😍

I love your photos SO much!! And your bluebirds are spectacularly vibrant and fluffier than the ones here in Tennessee!! Bluebirds are my favorites! Well, and yellow finches.. and hummingbirds.. doves! Crows! Stop me!

LOL! Jinx! Well, kinda - I was just leaving a comment on your latest masterpiece of a song!

The bluebirds are fluffier at the moment, because they're pissed off trying to beat the chill in the air. And why stop you? LOL! Just you wait until the weather warms up, and I'm back to stalking my neighborhood birds full time.... muahahahaha!

You certainly do have an eye for good pictures!

Aww, thanks so much, @amberyooper! 😍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Tailcicles! Poor guy! Great photos of all your critters! Most of those same birds live in my backyard in Wisconsin.

Speaking of bad weather, your area is getting hit pretty hard right now, isn't it @melinda010100? Yeah, Mother Nature isn't being very nice to our feathered friends this spring.

I posted a bird post that included weather stuff too! We got sleet just like you but it changed to snow...and it is still snowing..

Just saw your post - wowsers!

We are in a similar boat. It was nearly 80 degrees Wednesday evening and then it snowed Friday evening. It's starting to warm up again and tomorrow is supposed to be pretty nice. Then it's supposed to snow about midweek.

I love your humor!

Ugh - yep, sounds like New England this week too.

And thanks - I've been practicing it for almost 53 years! 😊

Gorgeous shots I particularly love the blue birds

Friday and Saturday we had a couple of spring days nice and sunny and pretty warm even hit 80 on Saturday but today its back late winter temps real feel never made it above freezing today

I heard that this weather might finally calm down fairly soon. August is soon, right? 😂

And thanks, @tattoodjay - the bluebirds have been spoiling me this year. 😊

Bluebirds are my favorite birds 🐦

Let’s hope we get some warmer weather soon

I haven't yet met a bird I didn't love - even the naughty cowbirds are pretty cool. 😊

And yes - here's to hoping!


via GIPHY

I do agree all birds are beautiful in their own way

Very nice pics! I like.

Seriously, those are some awesome photos. Sorry old man winter dropped by to see you again. Not to rub it in but it was a near perfect day here in South TX. The seagulls were out on flight maneuvers IMG_20180415_135008.jpg
Maybe the image alone will warm you up a little. If you'll zoom in you can see one lonely sailboat longing for a bit more breeze.

Love that shot, Steven! It's very reminiscent of a beach in my hometown, so it definitely warms my heart. Thanks! 😊

Is looking East North East across Corpus Christi Bay from Cole park. On super clear days you can see Port Aransas on the horizon at 14 miles away.

See? On clear days, you can see the Boston skyline from Gloucester, which is something like 20 miles away (as the seagull flies). Twin cities - LOL!

Pichuichuis!!!!! That is how I call the cute birdies... I cannot bear all the "cute overload" in this post, and that squirrel too!! I could go on with the awww a few lines down :). The sounds that winter muted, now burst alive and sing :)!

I LOVE the word pichuichuis! Great word, @yidneth, and thanks! 😊

I call animals all sorts of weird names haha, my rats were "fufunchis" and all rodents. so you got also a fufunchi squirrel there lol, thank such a lovely posts.

LOL! That's wicked awesome! And thanks in return for the lovely compliments, @yidneth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48