Ever seen a volcano erupting? Come check it out!

in #photofeed7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians.

Let me share a few photos I took of the erupting Fuego volcano in Guatemala last summer. It felt like a privilege to see such an amazing natural phenomenon. Also the sound: like thunder but much lighter.

DSC_2504-2.jpg


DSC_2546-2.jpg


DSC_2535.jpg


All shots were made from the Acatenango volcano and post-processed by me. If you want to know more about the hike I did you can check out this older post of mine.

If you enjoyed my post please consider upvoting my work and feel free to follow me for more travel and photographie related blogs!

If you’re interested in any of my previous work, feel free to check it out:

Sort:  

Amazing pictures.
Must be excitement be there at that time.
You are lucky.

Yes it was. The guide told us that the volcano was pretty active, more than usual. So we were really lucky indeed. Especially at night it's a real treat.

It seems super interesting. I am looking for interesting blogs to follow, mainly travelers and artists. Your profile seems interesting. I am planning a trip around the world and I am looking for all the the spots to visit. I would love to spend 6 months in South of America and 6 months in Asia so I will follow your posts. In case you are interested in travels, art and social innovation check my profile.

Thanks man. You should definitely go do it!! Both parts of the world are amazing. I'll go check out your profile as well. Take care.

Edit: followed you, like your posts looking forward seeing more.

This is intense!

Imagine how I felt standing there=)

This looks amazing!
Unique experience! Keep 'em coming and never stop running! :D
Cheers!

Thanks for the support. I have no intention of stopping ;)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.2% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59