You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Time I Enjoyed an Unforgettable Sunset at the End of the World

in #photofeed7 years ago

Hey @voyagesofcarla2 what and awesome post! Your photos are all stunning! I love Portugal as we'll but I have not been to cabo da roca. Your pictures definitely make me want to add it to my bucket list!

It's funny you say how you feel torn between wanting to take photos and wanting to live in the moment when you travel. I have always felt the same way and it is such a tough balance! But I try to take a few pictures instead of going camera happy and try to also take a few minutes to take it all in. But it can be hard to do when you are surrounded by so much beauty that is begging to be photographed!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @stay.wild ! I'm very happy to know you got something out of my post and are now planning on visiting that part of Portugal. The entire country is wonderful, but I left a little piece of my heart there.

That's exactly right! It's really difficult to focus on doing just one thing when you have so much beauty in front of your eyes. I guess what really matters at the end of the day is that you enjoy the moment and manage to get a few snaps to remind you of it in the future when you think back to it :)

Thanks again for commenting! And also, I love your username! :D

So true, I couldn't have worded it any better! :D

Thank you! I will be making a post explaining my username soon ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69