North American Friday: Grand Canyon

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Optional Text
Grand Canyon

This week I am featuring my home state of Arizona. I took two of my friends from the east coast to see the Grand Canyon. This view is from the South Rim as the sun is setting. It is really an amazing sight!

This is my entry to North American Friday challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts

More pictures from the trip.

Sort:  

You are so lucky Sara to be able to visit this place :) I always wanted to go there and I hope one day I'll manage. Your photos are superb as usually :)

Martina, you are so kind. When you come I can show you around Arizona! I even have an extra room at my house.

That is an offer that I can't refuse! ;)

It's been too long since i've been to the grand canyon... maybe we'll go in February ?

Yes, lets go! I would love to go back too.

Love the Grand Canyon! It's not just the look, it's the FEEL of being there, there's a power to it.

Yes, for sure.

Great photos! I love the inky blackness of the shadows in the main picture. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks so much @oldmans. It would super fun to spend some time really studying the light there.

Yes it would.

I tend to always try and lighten up my shadows. I think sometimes I should just leave well enough alone. :)

Wow it is been forever since I have been to the Grand Canyon! I haven't even been since moving here to AZ over 12 years ago. haha. My brother has been a ton. One of these days I will go back for sure.

Matt you totally need to go again.

I definitely do! haha

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65