Happy Sunday! It is Sunday isn't it?

in #photofeed6 years ago

Anyone that works for themselves and particular from home probably knows the disassociation you can feel from the regular working week. The line between a weekday and a weekend kind of doesn't matter anymore. I find myself working just as much on weekends sometimes because I have the time, so I may as well be working on my business. The main differences are; my wife is home during the day, I don't get replies for emails for a couple of days, the traffic on the roads is different. My social life isn't hugely active. I still see friends and family a lot but the days of cutting loose on a Friday and Saturday night are well past me. I don't have time to deal with hangovers or a disrupted sleep cycle. So on this lovely Sunday morning I was out of bed by 7:30am (a sleep in for me), made some eggs on toast and jumped on Steemit to tell you all what time I got out of bed and what I had for breakfast...

KieranStone087.jpg
A golden evening at the 12 Apostles on the Great Ocean Road.

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
105mm
F8
1/2000sec
ISO100


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 00:38:04
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1036.98/1600.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Eggs and toast....good choice.

Also, I know exactly what you mean! The weekend is something that happens to other people.

I usually scramble my eggs but the past few days I've just fried them. But I always have chilli sauce.

Seeing as you included that lovely photo I would have forgiven you for also posting pictures of breakfast even if I did end up making Facebook jibes XP Besides which eggs and toast are an awesome breakfast (even if I usually forgo the toast).

Did you have to thingi the photo to get the rocks to just be solid shapes, or did it just happen like that?

goatsig

thingi the photo? Rocks are usually solid shapes ;)

Post process! I occasionally have my own dialect of English which is generally comprised of overloaded words XD

And yes they are, but they also have texture XP

goatsig

I can safely say that there is no tricky thingying going on with this photo :P

For the historical record I also had eggs on toast this morning; but alas its Saturday here, and they were poached. I just hope someone is keeping a regular optical backup of this block chain so when the 200 year cycle super solar storm comes around and fries all our magnetic disks we don't lose all of this critical information.

Enjoy the peaceful sleep sleep sleep cycle while you can ;-)

In 200 years if the world has forgetten what I had for breakfast on the 8th of April 2018 then I will be very disappointed. I'm assuming I'll still be alive due to nano bots in my blood stream.

Gorgeous shot!

That's awesome shot! :-)

I don't know what's going on, but this is like the fourth photo of the 12 Apostles I've seen on Steemit in 2 days. Was it just because I wrote about that area? Like when you get a car you notice everyone else driving the same one? It's COLD here on this Saturday morning in Australia! Not entirely happy about it but it has to happen sooner or later down here in Vic I guess!

It is a popular place!
The cold weather is good for the Great Ocean Road, less tourists ;)
It's freezing here in Melbourne this morning (not literally but comparatively)

ha yeah I get what you mean. We were just saying that because it's been so warm, we are sure going to feel it when it drops. We have lit the fire this morning!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48