Creating Social Media Content with Fellow Products

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians!

Today I'd like to share with you some social media content that I created for the coffee gear startup Fellow Products. The goal for this job was to create short form video, gifs, Instagram content, and still photos that can be used to promote the product on social media platforms. Below, I've shared a set of gifs that I delivered to the client.

I made these gifs in Photoshop from short vertical video clips taken with a Canon 6D and 17-40mm L lens. I worked on this job by myself and so I used a tripod for the majority of the shots. It was an extremely simple setup using the window for natural light, a tripod for camera stability, and my 6D with a single lens for all of the content. Each of these gifs are part of a larger sequence that created for a five part Instagram story, complete with music and sound effects. I'll embed a Youtube copy of the video below. Before bringing these video files into Photoshop, I color graded them with Adobe Premiere using a custom LUT that I built from one of my favorite Lightroom Presets.

GIF6.gif

GIF1.gif

GIF2.gif

GIF5.gif

GIF3.gif

GIF4.gif

Here's the video I created for sharing on Instagram stories.

I loved creating this series, and hope to do more work like this in the future. What questions do you have?


Intro Post | Last Post (Hello | My First 30 Days on Steemit!) | Instagram
Sort:  

If you want it resteemed to my 33,200+ followers, go here: @a-0-0

You have any pointers for creating GIF's utilizing your own recorded images? I would also record any potential video via my 6D and familiar lens.

Creating GIF's was new to me as well, so I did quite a bit of research on Youtube. I don't remember the specific videos I watched, but I know there's quite a few people smarter than me on how to make it work. I do know it is helpful to reduce the number of video frames when importing a video to PS. I shot this in 24 fps, and imported every 3rd frame effectively making it 8 fps. It helps to keep file sizes down.

Oooh these are so nice! Really simple but well-done. Also, that seems like a super cool product! A self-contained gooseneck pot for pour over is such a good idea.

I use this pot every single day! It's the Stagg EKG and serious is so cool. If you spend just a bit more you can get the + version that you can hook up to your smartphone and turn it on and set the temp from bed so it's ready when you roll out! :)

These are excellent, happy client?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35