Flinders Street Station in Melbourne, Australia

in #photofeed6 years ago

After I had travelled non-stop for 10 months, I decided to interrupt my nomadic travel life for a while and settle in Melbourne for three months to work in door-to-door sales. This was a very interesting experience and has actually taught me a lot about psychology and society.

As you can tell from the many photos I have already posted from this city, I really loved living in Melbourne. In this shot I captured one oft Melbourne's best known landmarks, the Flinders Street railway station. I went there many times, but mostly for the fast free WiFi at neighboring Federation Square.

01-jpp-20160505.jpg
18mm, f10, 13s; Click on image to enlarge

Camera Gear

The camera I used for these photos is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135 mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent photo posts!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

All my photos are @originalworks. I am just getting started on Steemit and have many more great photos to offer, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or Steemit chat @jpphotography.

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks for the resteem, happy you like my work! :)

What a great shot and cool building it must have so much history

It certainly has! It has been in operation for over 100 years. Thanks for your comment!

And looks even more historic

It looks like it, but it was actually just opened in 1910!

well I love it’s style

Basic yet beautiful. Loved how you retained the original color elements

Thanks for your comment! Happy you like my photo. Hope to see you around more often!

‘Sitting still’ in a new place is, although in a different way, just as rewarding as traveling itself!

Couldn't agree more! To really get to know a place you need to spend some time there.

Awesome picture! I especially like the filters that make the colors pop!

nice shot , I love colonial buildings.

Colonial buildings are amazing! In Melbourne, they merge beautifully with the modern architecture

nice..upvoted! see my historic hotels of NYS mounbtains..

Looks like a beautiful place!

It’s a beautiful spot. I have been there often but never photographed it .

For me it's the same in Germany. I have lived in my city for almost a year now and yesterday I went out do some photography with a friend and it was hard to find something worth capturing, although there are many beautiful places here as well!

Great photo as always :) Never been to Australia, hope to go there once in the future!

The nature in Australia is really amazing! And as you see, the cities are not too bad either :D

Great shot! Melbourne rocks!

It does! You are living in a wonderful city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41