Black Bear

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

BlackBear.jpg

Hope everyone is well! I have been having a bit of a break from social media while out getting some spring skiing , including a few powder days, at Sunpeaks. Spring may have officially arrived last week however the snowbank has a long way to go before its melted ! It wont be long until our local black bear (Ursus americanus) wakes up. I took this shot of him looking for berries across the road from our letterbox last summer. They also sighted a Cougar last week not far from our house; so the trip to the mail box is shaping up to be an interesting one this Summer. Northern British Columbia, Canada.

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 01:20:04
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1683.19/3200.00
Total Photos: 114
Total comments: 246
Total contest wins: 19
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot! My son and I had a powder day on the ski hill today (Lake Tahoe, California area). Winter doesn't want to quit.

Thanks mate ! Fine by me if the powder keeps on falling ;-)

I totally understand but March has been a bit crazy this year with the amount of snow. It's been great but I'm ready for some spring conditions on the hill. Well, really I want spring conditions at my house, I still have to clear the driveway...

So if I want to send a letter to you, I'll have to send it by......bear mail?

Yes. I barely get any mail these days.

I wonder if there's a bear clause in the contract for Canada Postmen?

So you occasionally get the postie cards about how they were unable to deliver packages due to bears in the driveway? :D Are you all used to each other now or still wary eyeing going on when you're trying to retrieve your mail? :D

goatsig

Do you ever get used to a bear at the mail box?

I don't know, do you? :D I can't say I've ever had that particular problem!

goatsig

Yeah i guess i havent see you around to much these days now that i think of it

What a fine looking black bear. It's not the black bears I worry about, it's your brown bears (Ursus arctos). It would certainly change my hiking habits if we still had them in SoCal.

Yes the black bears normally keep to themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51