Photo Fun Contest - Week 15 – OUTDOOR LIGHTS

in #photofeed6 years ago

Street Light In The Blue Hour

I photographed this image of a street light by the front door of our house one evening during the BLUE HOUR, which occurs twice a day – just before the sun rises, and not long after the sun sets. When the sky is clear, as in this shot, in BLUE HOUR photography the sky will be tinted with shades of red, orange, yellow, and blue!
lamp post blue hour.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 6S Plus


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.
Check out the rules for this week's Photo Fun Contest by @claudiaz .


Check out the latest #wiwcontest theme and rules. I hope you can join us!


my banner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Amazing colors. Blue hour is brings such a magical light.

It lasts for such a short time, too!

Liking the sonority of the sunlight color leaving behind horizon to the one left in street light for the night :)

I think I get the gist of what you are saying. Thanks!

Beautiful entry, good luck

Well, Thanks! Been meaning to stop by to see you. Will do so now!

very nice entry @dmcamera, thank you

Hope I did it all correctly. LOL!

you did and I shared it in discord under my contest channel so I have easy access to all posts afterward.

Oh, is that how we use that channel? I was wondering! Only the moderators and myself can post in my one?

yes that is correct. I can open it for everyone but then you get everyone posting everything in there, so i just put the links in myself.

OK. Will give it a try! :-)

Nice @dmcamera. Beautiful sunset !

We always have this terrific view of it too!

Amazing Lamp. It's so cool in our look which the light of the lamp are made nice combination wit the dusk. Upvoted by me. Regards, @elhajary. Thank you, friend 🙏

Thanks! It always looks cool when that lamp comes on. Often it lights up during a bad thunderstorm, and those pics look cool too!

This is gorgeous Denise! All my favorite hues all in one photograph.

Thanks! Slip of the tongue, or fingers I know! But this is Diane! Lol😂

Slip of the mind. I honestly thought it was Denise. My bad. Sorry!

And that's one of the best view I have alever came across...Amazing @dmcamera mam...Loved it

Thanks! Right from my front door!

Wao...Great place to live in

I have to admit that it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49