Rosewall Creek Falls

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

On Vancouver Island is a Provinical Park called Rosewall Creek. A 3.5 km trail leads to grouping of waterfalls in lush surroundings.

Silver stream turned green by the leafy ceiling...it could have been Doriath, or Narnia.

Rosewall Creek Falls

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 07:43:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.05/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I believe is Narnia jajaj is incredible
this photo and your work. I love take pictures and I have a few on my steemit board @maudesign

Congratulations and I follow you now :)

Thank you, @maudesign, great to have you as a follower. :)

Looks so nice that it seems that this is not a photo but a painted picture :)

Hehe, thank you! :)

Great dreamy landscape. I love the mood!

Thank you! :D

Superb! Love the warmth and the hues.

Hi! I have featured one of your images that you submitted to my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge in today's red color challenge. What an amazing image that is. Kindly see if you can attend the post and answer some congratulation comments for increased engagement. Thank you and have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @derekkind in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Hey, thank you for sharing that, @czechglobalhosts! Seem to be having bandwidth trouble today, but I'll do what I can.

Love how the greens are reflected in the water and give it that rich dark color.

Thank you! Yes, I like that too, and there were good bubbles floating downstream, gave the water a nice texture that I could play with at different shutter speeds. :)

Thank you, Emilio! :)

@derekkind I love this shot and this type of general photography, I was wondering what your set up for this shot was (camera and lens) and I assume you probably had an ND filter

Thanks, @spc! I had the Nikon D750 on a tripod with the Nikkor 24-120 lens attached. I used a polarizer and since the exposure was only 2 seconds at f/8, it must have been fairly dark here at this time of day, because I wasn't using a 10-stop ND filter. Also, this is a vertical pano - I stitched two frames together to increase the resolution.

Gotcha, thanks for the info! I was wondering how you picked that shape for the picture but the stitched frames make a lot of sense

Yes, the composition was a little awkward - I wanted to show as much as possible but just outside of the frame on all directions are distracting elements - hence this crop.

With the crop I think it definitely works! Initially I thought you shot it vertically and I was surprised by that but all this makes a lot of sense, especially with the second waterfall in the distance.

I like to use panos as much as possible to increase the resolution of the final product, especially if I know I'll be cropping later. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41