Natural Framing

in #photofeed7 years ago

Remember this photo of Mount Whitney I shared a few days ago?

Here's the wide-angle version of the same scene, with Mobius Arch (I'll let you figure out why it's called that) in the foreground.

These photos were taken in the Alabama Hills, which, as it happens, is not in Alabama at all but rather California, on the eastern side of the Sierra Nevada mountain range.

Whitney

Normally I would groan at having clear skies, but with a glow like that on the mountains to contrast with the blue, I can't complain!

Sort:  

You're killing it on here man! What a spectacular image... All I can say is I wish I lived closer to mountains!

Ah, me too!!!!!! Thanks! :)

Wow so pretty! Love the colors!

Man, the sierras look so insane. Need to make the trip down there soon. That glow is nuts

They are! Something about their prominence and shape, and the angle that the light hits them... Welcome to Steemit! I see you just joined. :)

I love seeing amazing natural rock formations!

Yes, me too, and there are no shortage of them! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 01:06:55
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 764.41/800.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 132
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Simply stunning man!! I just looked through a lot of your photos and holy wow, your photography is so good!

Hey thanks man, I appreciate that! :D

Love the framing! :D

I'll pass that on, next time I'm talking to Time and Erosion. :)

Good. Because I'm not talking to them at the moment. They know why :|

Let me guess - you ignored the signs and walked off the path once?

once?? I'm constantly helping Time and Erosion do their job

Ahhhh, so YOU'RE the one responsible for all those signs.

No, I'm pretty sure that's the park management that puts those signs in.

Love the alpen glow.

Thank you! It's so much nicer than other types of glows! Because the mountains make everything better.

Amazing shot @derekkind! Fantastic frame for mountain peaks covered with the sun.

Thank you! :)

Love this shot and this spot. Great one man. RS'd

Hey, thanks for the comment and resteem! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62