My first shoot with Sara

in #photofeed7 years ago

This is from the first time I shot with Sara Berger. @condra had been telling me for a while she was a fantastic and well worth arranging a shoot with. He's never wrong about these things so I got in touch and she was really enthusiastic to shoot.

We ended up shooting in the remains of an old abandoned power generator which has since been demolished. It was a great location for a nice urban look and Sara looked amazing in every shot.

These were shot on my old Canon 5D mkII and 24-70 f2.8 L lens. I actually miss that camera and lens combo.

13.jpg

09.jpg

08.jpg

Sort:  

nice photos with beautiful models

Thanking you kindly ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 19:13:53
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 931.53/1600.00
Total Photos: 103
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks guys :)

Nice fotoset

Rad. :)
What lighting setup did you use here?
I love the softness of the light - looks like maybe an octobox or square softbox?
It also looks as if you were able to absorb some of the orange from a streetlight. :)

Hi @winstonwolfe, yep you're right with the square softbox. It was a pretty small one so as not to spill light everywhere. I had a rim light with cto gel that I used for parts of this shoot, thats the orange glow. I used to use this technique a lot but since gels have become pretty trendy to use I try not to use them as much lately. I figure there's no point shooting what everyone else is shoot :)

Nice, those amber gels are great for faking golden hour, too. :)

Hey, by the way, a link to this post has been featured in my W.W.'s Top 5 Photos Of Steemit post today!
https://steemit.com/wwtop5pix/@winstonwolfe/w-w-s-top-5-photos-of-steemit-004-march-1-2018

SWEET SHOOT

Thanks @krazypoet, much appreciated.

Found this from the W.W.'s top 5 photos of Steemit. And you really did a great job in taking her photos, and she's beautiful! My favorite is the one with the moon on the background :)

Thanks, very much appreciated :)

Sara is an awesome model , I actually love your on location work, gives the images a bit of mystery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66