Speak Up! Best Stock Photo Websites?

in #photofeed5 years ago

I have lots of old pictures that I don't do anything with. I'm looking to put them up onto stock websites, to try and get at least some use for them. Do you have any suggestions for specific ones? Let me know in the comments, please!

IMG_9309.jpg

Website
Instagram
Introduction Post

Join the @photofeed movement, helping to aid in curating the best photography.

Sort:  

Well I've done a little research on this matter and I came to the conclusion that most of the stock websites are literally stealing the creators. There are a few though, that pay back 50% of the earnings which sounds pretty fair to me! I think stocksy is the best one of this kind.

Stocksy is home to a highly curated collection of royalty-free stock photography and video footage that is beautiful, distinctive, and highly usable.
We're also a cooperative! (Think more artist respect and support, less patchouli.) We believe in creative integrity, fair profit sharing, and co-ownership, with every voice being heard.

I have also found glstock but I don't think they have many clients to work with.

I hope I helped, good luck with your pursuit! Your photography is super and I am sure you'll do well!

Thanks for the response! I once applied to them, and was rejected because the subject material wasn't what they needed (I submitted landscapes). I may try again and focus on a different topic, like portraits or something.

I agree that a lot of sites basically steal from you, but if I get at least something for my old photos that aren't doing anything for me, that's something right? I've started using Alamy, but I'll check out glstock. Thank you!

Yes, I was rejected too but I plan to try again, although I am not even a professional photographer :)
I am trying to figure out for years what to do with my old photos but till now sharing them to steemit is the best use I could find! When I started to istock about 6 years ago the revenue was quite good but after the takeover from Getty it turned into pennies. Anyway good luck!

I've heard a lot of negative things about stock photography recently, and how you used to be able to make a lot more money before micro-stock and the overall saturation of the market. But oh well, something is better than nothing! As long as it's worth my time uploading them, since it definitely does take time to upload and tag them. Thank you!!

Thank you aweber! You've just received an upvote of 13% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Hi @aweber!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.537 which ranks you at #1949 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1940).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Dear aweber:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46