I bring you into my garden - Portraits of flowers

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Finally today the sun came out after a week of rain.
In fact, all of northern Italy is affected by almost incessant rains.
The flowers are about to blossom and today when I went out into the garden I saw that some plants started to bloom.

In my family we are passionate about gardens, I must say that it is all thanks to my parents...

My mother if she could, would be working the garden and the orchard even at night, while my father gave me the passion for wild nature, making me appreciate it as a child, organizing excursions in the mountains.

This is a flower of Digitalis Purpurea, is about 20 cm long and has very intense colors.

P5183515.jpg

We have different colors.
From the leaves of this plant are derived drugs to combat heart failure.

P5183510.jpg

If there is one thing that photography has allowed me to notice, it is the complexity and wonder of flowers with their incredible details and shapes.
By observing normally, one does not notice the thousand nuances and characteristics of each flower.
I'm not a fan of macro photography, but I must say that fascinates me!

P5183512.jpg

Hunting flowers for the garden I noticed that also the Valeriana officinalis.
There are only a couple of flowers, but overall they are nice.
As you know, valerian is used for its calming properties.
Not many know that the smell that emanates is unpleasant.

P5183508.jpg

A little 'everywhere in the garden there are bushes of Nigella damascena with their blue and blue flower, create clouds of color really beautiful.

P5183506.jpg

Near our Eucalyptus grow a variety of particular poppies, with a more intense color than the common ones...

P5183509.jpg

I believe that the garden for the family is an important gathering place.
Working in the garden you have the most intimate and direct experiences of nature concerning its gratifications, its fragility and its strength.
In the city the well-being that gives the garden is even greater.

I also noticed that people with a passion for gardening are more peaceful, more available, more relaxed and charismatic.
Have you noticed these characteristics too?

Sort:  

Beautiful article and photos. I loved it.

I would like to invite you to join our Discord server. I think you would like it and it would make this post eligible to be in the competition for post of the day. https://discord.gg/33cJUr

Thanks for the support! Now I follow ADSactly on Discord

Hello @alequandro,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Macro World".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link Photocircle Top 10 Contributors 41st edition: "Macro world"

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89