Landscape: Autumn Reflections

in #photocontest6 years ago (edited)

My entry to @axeman’s landscape/seascape photo contest 011.

For information on the contest click Here

For this week I thought I would pick one of my photos from autumn with all the pretty colors of the leaves reflected in the water. Maybe this will help summon up warmer weather for January.


image
f/4.5 110mm ISO 400
Canon EOS Rebel T6



Photo taken at the Moore Bird Sanctuary not far from my home on Prince Edward Island, Canada.



Photos & Text @redheadpei All Rights Reserved



#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh how beautiful! Those reflections on the calm water is so appealing. A great capture @redheadpei Good Luck with the contest. (U & R )

Thanks Trudee and for your good wishes! 😊

My pleasure Jo.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Wow! You managed you capture really gorgeous colors in that shot :) I bet it was a really beautiful view.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thanks @joelsegovia. Appreciated!

Oh my goodness... FRAME IT !!!! Wonderful photo!

U+R :)

Thanks Keith, appreciated! 😊

Lovely reflection! I especially like the splash of red. :)

Hi there Katrina. 😊 I’m happy you liked it. Have a wonderful 2019 dear friend. 🎉

howdy redheadpei! oh my gosh that's gorgeous...ya'll must have alot of wilderness around you, is it mostly national forests and wildlife areas?

I’m surrounded by woods but I am only 10 km ( 6 miles) from town. We have 50 acres with the house. It is all forest with a stream running through it.
I feel an awareness amongst Islanders to protect the land and the animals.
Buffaloland and the Harvey Moore Migratory bird Sanctuary are not far from my house.

oh that sounds like paradise redheadpei! especially during the summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57