BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST WEEK #016

in #photocontest5 years ago

DSC_C.JPG

This photo was taken in Agra, India at Taj Mahal. It is considered the greatest architectural achievement in islamic art. A mausoleum situated in a vast garden by the river. Built by emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal who died when she gave birth to their 14th child. It took him 22 years and most of the royal treasury to build this beautiful memorial to eternal love.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
The 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #48 - Walking on clouds


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

That emperor was a bit crazed in the head. 😂😂

Nice photo!

Yeah crazy one... Did he want to built another palace (a black one) on the other side of the river ? I read something like that...

Haven't heard of the black one.... but he did like to built...

Yep, I did my research on wiki, a myth.

Yeah.... I think he wasn't quite clear in his mind when his favourite wife died.

Very nice & original photo... all the success for this contest.
@tipu curate

Thanks :) it is a beautiful place. When I stayed in Agra, I actually went in two times....

Two times...I think I'll unsubscribe from your account :-)

hehe... it was on the same trip..My hotel was only 10 minutes walk away..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81