Macrodaisy

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

A daisy on a sunny day


Dear Steemians,

Today I thought of sharing a photo of a daisy I recently took. Carrying a heavy bag with 4 lenses, I decided to use a native lens to my camera.

After a while I sat down and put my camera besides me. I closed my eyes and began to breathe. Like all space is connected to grains of atoms, I felt being a part of the space that surrounds me. I listened to the birds and the winds in the trees. It was as if I could hear insects and began to immerse deeper into a state of profound mindfulness.

If we could choose between fear and love, which one would you choose? What if love is simply a synchronicity to a certain energy that surrounds us and resonates with something within us, always? I believe we can tune in to an abundance of love and light. Like Downloading it from and infinite grid of energy and connecting to a network beyond what we term as physical.

People that fear or are unhappy often forget to breathe. Just imagine if you were suffocating or drowning. You would fear because you can't breathe? Sometimes dealing with society and work pressure can occupy a certain space. Maybe we can take time and release ourselves from such pressures? Not just by simply giving our body oxygen, but with energy drawn from the limitless source of the universe that surrounds us, but that makes us a part of it's wholeness. It is very important for us to take a moment to ourselves as a part of this whole and not separate and say : "Stop, wait! Let me breathe!".

To take that time away in solitude or with a group in silence can work wonders. Our mind tends to wander or chat. To focus on breath can work miracles. An old wise Indian Yogi once told me " A focused mind is the source of all power " . I thought I knew what he meant but I humbly learn that I still need to give a lot of time to pay attention.

Recently I looked at @naturalmedicine. Along with @riverflows who were aiding @bewithbreath to conduct a meditation and mindfulness workshop on Discord within the #mindfullife community for Steemians. I felt so enticed to support this and participate, so I resteemed the post. Like a call from within, it invoked my curiosity as these groups really appeal to me a lot. I didn't make it to the first session because I was cycling really far that day and got stuck watching a sunset from a hilltop. I did although manage to join on one of the sessions. The experience was better than I had ever expected it to be. I encourage anyone to try it. It is amazing!

flow3.jpg

Never forget to breathe

If you are stuck in the past or the future, close your eyes and breathe..feel presence! Opening them is awakening to new opportunity to unleash the powers within us.
-Soan Shinobi, a @yangyanje original

( inspired by @bewithbreath )
Promoting Meditation and Mindfulness on Steem

Categorymacrophotography
SettingsISO Auto, AF
CameraSony NEX VG-10
LensSony SEL18200 18-200mm, +10macro (67mm ø)
LocationZurich - Switzerland
OtherPhotoshop, Adjustments - Color Balance

[ NOTE: All the content I post is original. I like filming. In Video edits that I post on #dtube, I record my own voice overs. My posts on #dsound are original music composed in my studio. I post original art and illustrations, digital and analog. I use analog and digital cameras as well as my iphone for photography. Here are some Steemians that I highly appreciate. You are amazing and I love your content: @cryptoyzzy, @artzone, @frankcapital, @piotrgrafik, @agnikana @manisha.jain9, @aishwarya, @glenalbrethsen, @inu-jim, @andrianna, @dailysketches, @sultan-aceh, @arthurgain, @jenina619, @kurokikuro, @marya77, @roveana, @ferjart, @iansart, @juliocesardraw @alkor, @abrahmatan, @scrawly, @vermillionfox, @nastyakrasotka, @inber, @juliakponsford, @marcocosta, @oscurocactus, @teungkumerdu, @gclipse, @greencross, @homeartpictures, @imealien, @inesafreedom, @larriji, @li-art, @marcusmalone, @maxer27, @mrwalt, @nanocheeze, @natha93, @dobartim, @nonstop, @chbartist, @nupulse, @orhansarikaya, @qst, @ran.koree, @raah, @reconnectnature, @rezalhok, @originalworks, @mediaworks, @rushitan, @sagittarius, @scottcbusiness, @scottychams, @sohailahmed, @space-man, @tammyp, @tecca, @tayer, @tonygreene113, @treeky, @webresultat, @wentong-syhhae, @yumm, @nathanmars, @unterwegs, @adrianna, @amy-goodrich, @metametheus, @oendertuerk, @daltono, @firepower, @heiditravels, @exyle, @francisftlp, @thepollengardens, @alexaventuria, @elenasteem, @yetaras, @kennyskitchen, @chireerocks, @walkerland, @majes.tytyty, @marcocosta, @pinkspectre, @honeydue, @nmalove, @eco-alex, @tommyrobinson, @thepollengardens, @artemislives, @barbara-orenya, @hatu, @michael.thomale, @amy-goodrich, @riverflows, @streetstyle, @soyrosa, @chireerocks, @misan, @shaka, @obvious, @homeartpictures, @makinstuff, @gtg, @bewithbreath, @daltono, @vincentnijman, @naturalmedicine, @ecotrain, @earthtribe]

yang.gif

Sort:  

Very few posts create goosebumps but this one really did. I read it with the whole body - feeling the sensation created by the words. Beautifully put authentic post.
And thank you, that’s very kind of you. Yes, group work just in silence can create miracles.
Not sure if you have seen it on Discord, we are meditating together again today at 8:30pm London time, if you can make it. 🙏🏼😊🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Means a lot coming from you 🙏🏾 Amitabha

Posted using Partiko iOS

@yangyanje, When we see the beauty of flowers then we can take calm breathe and most importantly we feel a natural smile on our face.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yangyanje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Beautiful ^^ .. I also like your nice text that accompanies the flower ;)

Thanks you so much. Amitabha 🙏🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17