Washington Square Park Christmas tree

in #photocircle6 years ago

Washington Square Park Christmas tree

For this post, I take us to Washington Square Park in Greenwich Village Manhattan to show their Christmas Tree

1  washington Square tree.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



This is as I was walking towards the Park and the tree is highlighted in the arch, I like the red glow from the traffic lights reflected on the road in this shot after some rain earlier in the morning.

This Tree is 45 Feet tall so no slouch compared to some of the other trees on display in the city

1  washington Square tree-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And now I moved a bit closer to the tree and arch, the Memorial Arch is always cool to see but with the glowing golden tree it is even more special.

The detail on the memorial arch is so cool to see such ornate work, the statues on either side of the arch are Washington in war and peace

The tower rising above the tree in this shot is Tower one of the World trade Centre

1  washington Square tree-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And now I am in the pArk looking back through the Well lit Arch and in the background you can see the Empire State Building


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.73146 lat -73.997012 long Washington Square Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

These are some fantastic shots! Yes, so cool that you got the red reflected in the puddle. The composition of your first capture is just awesome! I would love to see that arch in person! I really need to plan a trip with my husband to NYC - seem like this time of year would be great!

You have collected your daily Power Ups!
Learn how to power up smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 349 (12/23/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy sir JJ! wow this is a fabulous sight and I didn't realize this arch was even there and that tree and arch combination is a very special scene, great job!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=washington-square-park-christmas-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is so beautiful @tatoodjay, love the gold shimmering lights against the arch. Really lovely, great shot my friend!

Thanks I think setting wise this is one of the nicest trees in the city

Gorgeous shots @tattoodjay, love the colours you've captured as well as the detail on the arches!

I think although it may not be the most impressive tree in the city the setting does make it stand out without a doubt

I guess you shot in different time. Its great sir. What kind of tree for chrismast sir ??

Posted using Partiko Android

These shots were taking in early morning
Our christmas tree is a small fake one LOL

Great footage in the run up to Christmas. I always love to look at the photos you've taken, because urban landscapes are one of my favorite themes. It is always interesting to see how the city streets are transformed in the holidays. This Christmas tree is a beautiful decoration and looks amazing on the background of the memorial arch. Very cool! Thank you @tattoodjay !

I enjoy getting round to see all the sights at this time of year and to share them with friends and family around the world, thanks for your visit

It really looks so amazing through the arch. I love Greenwich Village! I also love Henry James story Washington Square. A very different New York it was then.

I dont think I ever read that story I must look for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68