Seasonal Windows Back to Tiffanys

in #photocircle6 years ago

Seasonal Windows Back to Tiffanys

Continuining on with my shots of the seasonal/Festive Windows in NYC, and returning back to Tiffanys quite a few photos in this post but I didn't want to split it into two posts or I may run out of time to share all the photos I am gettign before I take a breka over Christmas.

1 Tiffanys 2-7.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



This is on the sid eof the building, the outside decorations are quite similar each year, but this year that added this robotic lookign character which fits with some of the themese in the windows.

1 Tiffanys 2.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


Now who would have thought that Tiffanys have mice, but indeed they do, carrying bits of jewelry and items I guess to help with the decor of some of the other windows.

1 Tiffanys 2-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This is the Window the Mice are working in, again keeping with the arcade industrial them of all their windows this year

1 Tiffanys 2-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



You may relaise I thought this one was pretty cool with the tiffany ble bricks and the change gang of worker mice and your right hence why I am sharing three shots of this window.

1 Tiffanys 2-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Even though I am now longer a hands on techy guy, thats where i started my career as a Radio technician, so this window I also thought was so well done with a high techy sort of theme.

1 Tiffanys 2-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And zoming in on it you see the real industrial theme to this windowof course also with lots of glitzy jewelry laying around.

1 Tiffanys 2-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 72mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And I had to zoom in on this I would never have gussed I would see a Tiffanys window with a spanner included in the display

If you missed the previous Macys Window shots you can see it here

Now of course as I have used all these photos for this post I need to get into gear and edit some more for tomorrows posts


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.762938 lat -73.973954 long Tiffanys 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

The one has an almost steampunk feel and I think it is really cool. It is pretty impressive the amount of thought and creativity that goes into these displays that are probably only up for a month or two.

Steampunk yes thats what it has a feel of I didnt think of that but you are so right , the person who came up with this design idea for this year is brilliant in my mind

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 340 (12/14/18)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-windows-back-to-tiffanys


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is such a cool series of photos! Love them all!

Thanks I have fun getting around town and getting these shots

I'm sure! And you must learn so much about your city, as well!

Ohh yes I do know it so well with all my walks

Gee, I LOVE that robot made from Tiffany boxes. And the juxtapositon of the very expensive jewelry with the hardware is pretty magnificent as well. I once had a sterling little pencil that went with a tiny sterling case that held paper that was my Grandmother's and I lose the pencil when I worked in a cafe way back at Uni...Always sad about that.

Wonderful Christmas walks in the city.

Yeah I love the contrast in ther display this year very creative, how sad you lost that pencil :(

A robot holding a clock, how poetic :D That tube with little mice inside is interesting, cute actually

Yeah I love the contrast intheor display this year quite unique and different from what they have done in the past

felicitaciones por su excelente trabajo,muy impresionantes fotografias,le invito a mi blog ahora,saludos ,feliz noche y gracias por aceptar mi visita.

I love that roboclock and the techy window!! Great shots!

Yeah I to love the theme this yea fit is so cool I think thanks for your visit

My pleasure ~

Love the retro robot playing Atlas :)

Yeah I thought that was such a cool touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31