Seasonal Windows Tiffanys

in #photocircle6 years ago

Seasonal Windows Tiffanys

Continuining on with some of the seasonal Windows in NYC, I still have more of the Macys Windows but I thought you may be gettign bored with them so I thought I would pop Over to Tiffanys for this post.

1 Tiffanys building.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This is the Tiffanys building on 5th Ave, it looks so stylish even as you approach it, nut they not only decorate the building they do cool windows as well so lets have a look at those.

1 Tiffanys-4.jpg
Sony A7iii 27mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This year they are quite interesting, with a Techno arcade sort of look when you look at the whole window, and lets zoom into this one

1 Tiffanys-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



When you get close in you see they have set up this one to look like a classic stove with gingerbreadmen in the oven, and if you look closely you will see what they are famous for some very nice and expensive jewelry.

1 Tiffanys-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



And zooming out a little you see the cool detail with the pattern like gingerbread cutters surrounding the stove.

1 Tiffanys.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Here is another one of the windows with an Icy and robotic look to it.

1 Tiffanys-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And here we go with anothe rone of the windows again with an arcade sort of look to it to my mind, also with the cooking sort of them with the blue Microwave like machines

1 Tiffanys-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And of course with a Tiffanys post I had to share this last shot with some of the bling

I do have more photos of Tiffanys windows but this post is getting fairly long so this is one of two posts I will do of Tiffanys


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.762938 lat -73.973954 long Tiffanys 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Wow, the building itself(the first photo) is quite beautiful with the lights on it!

Ohh yes they do it so stylishly with the sparkle and bling

Wow, those jewels! Especially the ones that are "in the oven"!
I think I prefer window shopping to actual shopping – at Christmas anyway. When I lived in London I used to walk along Bond Street and Regent Street in December, marvelling at the gaudy window displays. I used to really like the Selfridges window display on Oxford Street. I once visited Vienna in December. The window displays there were amazing!

YesI am the same I like window shopping only go into a shop when I know what I need to get get in find it buy it and get out LOL

Good strategy!

Wow, that is really something! Love the oven with the gingerbread men, ingenious. And who would have thought of putting headphones on a squirrel, geesh! So beautiful, nice shots @tatoodjay!

Arent they just the minds of the people that come up with these designs are incredible, I would never have thought of anything like these but glad they did

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 339 (12/13/18)

Very interesting and cool shots @tattoodjay.
Love the Christmas spirit.

Thanks kindly
NYC does Christmas so well I must say

Love the building and the Tiffany blue windows :) great looking shots

Thanks my wife and daughter in law always like to see Tiffany windows but this year I thought they were so cool as well

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-windows-tiffanys


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Loved the ICE one. Most of the colors here make me feel like and old movie from the early 90's lol.

thank and yes these windows do have a nice nostalgic feel to them

Cool shots, my favorite is the third one.

Regarding the first: That's what I really hate in the cities. You find a perfect composition but some wires will be always in the photo... :-)

Thanks and yes that is always so common in the city I could edit them out but the. The unicef star would have looked out of place floating in the air lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47