Fall Colors by City Hall

in #photocircle6 years ago

Fall Colors by City Hall

Some shots of the fall Colors around the City Hall where I live

1 Colors by City Hall.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Earlier in the week I did a walk around City Hall and the Duck Pond area here in Milford, it was nice to see some color sout but they were not at peak, but still worthy of some shots.

On the left of the photo, you can see the Waterfall coming down from the Duck Pond, the sound of the falls when there is a good flow is always so calming to me.

1 Colors by City Hall-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger



And this is a second shot that shows some of the City Hall as well as the warm colors in the trees, I had hoped to get out this weekend and get some more fall shots, but the weather has put a stop to those plans for today, as we have a Northeaster coming through steady rain sometimes quite heavy and quite windy, tomorrow is looking better, so I am hoping this storm will not blow or wash away the fall colors.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225847 lat -73.0577719 long City Hal Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Those are some beautiful fall leaves! Also your photos look like paintings! Bravo!

Thanks I love the colors nature gives us at this time
And yes I often edit my photos in a painterly style

😃

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.08$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

As always these shots are beautiful! I'd love to switch places with the lady in second shot. It looks so peaceful....I can almost smell that fall air.

OHh yes she did looked so relaxed sitting there, I was there for maybe 25 Minutes walking around and she was happily sitting there the whole time

Wow! I absolutely love the Fall season and these beautiful colors! I actually was motivated by you and went out yesterday to take some tree shots. I’ll post them tomorrow for tree Tuesday. Unfortunately some of the colors had already faded from the leaves but I got the a few of the best ones.

These pictures are incredible and look so peaceful! Thanks for sharing this taste of Fall!

CoolI look forward to seeing your shots, I got some new tree shots with color yesterday so will be sharing that for my tree Tuesday Post tomorrow as well;)

😉 I enjoyed them!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 295 (10/28/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly :) Have a Super Sunday

Oh those are beautiful photos @tatoodjay. It looks like it belongs in a movie :) The fall colors are really beginning to pop. Gorgeous city hall btw

Thanks it was so beautiful on Wednesday, will be interesting to see what it is like today after the storm we had

Remarkable photos @tattoodjay You've captured the beauty of autmn perfectly. (U & R )

Thank so much Trudee :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fall-colors-by-city-hall


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful warm colors in a sunny autumn day!

Thanks Mother nature was putting on a nice display

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64