California Sunsets #154 ~ Goldenhour

in #photocircle4 years ago

"Call for the grandest of all earthly spectacles,
what is that? It is the sun going to his rest."
~ Thomas de Quincey ~

Photo taken on October 25th
from Ocean Park, Santa Monica, California

U.S. Coast Guard - Semper Paratus
GHOct25.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Incredibly peaceful scenery. My pleasure to send some more support your way :) All the best from the Azores to sweet California!

@tipu curate

Well said! The Azores... on my list to visit, hopefully soon.

Thank you for the tipu :)

I was surprised to find out that there is actually a large community of American expats living on the islands. There are even direct flights between the Azores and Boston/NYC, the flight takes just some 5 hours. Well, @armentor´s Golden Hour posts from the Azores, that would be cool! :)

Interesting . I wish I had time!

Very cool upvote!

Magical bortha... that looks like a good size USCG Cutter, maybe the 78 footer?

Thanks my brotha... Yes it looks like the 78 footer, not like the 92 footer we saw last year that was anchored off Malibu for a week of training... still pretty cool, right?

Oh shit! I remember that mega cutter.. it was huge and was shifting around.... Here is your blog:
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@armentor/california-sunsets-27-he-s-back

You have memory like an elephant! So you actually do read my posts... mom would be so proud of you :)

Its all the supplements I've been taking!!! ~(:

Nice sunset view.

Thank you my friend!

Something so calming and relaxing about this beautiful image

Something so calming
And relaxing about this
Beautiful image

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You find the best quotes! Such a lovely sky. I sit here in the woods and wish for that view!

Thank you! I try my best with the quotes, and when I run out, I search for some lyric :)

Peaceful vibes in from there beautiful !

Thank you :)

very nice photography my dear friend

Thank you my friend.

Congratulations @armentor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for your curation support!

Congrats armentor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77