Monochrome Monday by @photochallenge - The Bells

in #photochallenge5 years ago

This is my entry for #monochromemonday by @photochallenge! Check out this post for more info and how to join in!

I took this photo at the St. Joseph Church and cemetery in Baltimore County, Maryland. It is a beautiful cemetery that dates back to the mid 1850's. I never knew that there was even a cemetery in the back of the property. It is not seen from the street and goes back a fair distance. This is the cemetery that my brother is buried at. I will probably post an update on his case next week.

yjbtwfowu9.jpg

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

I am sorry about your brother, but these bells are such an interesting feature. Do you know what they are used for?

Thank you @thenobleone! I don't know but find them fascinating. If I see someone there who might know then I will be sure to ask. I'll also look for a sign or plaque when I can get a closer look.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a beautiful bell tower I love towers like that, Sorry about your brother

Thank you @tattoodjay!! I think it's beautiful also. I will probably show the color version when I do an update but I love how the b&w came out and prefer it to the color version.

I to love the b&W version some shots just work so much better in Mono I find :)

The bells are so fascinating Dee. No bell ringer needed as they must be set up to an electric switch. I wonder if they are used to ring when church goes in or on special occasions.
May your brother Rest In Peace there. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Thank you Jo!! I think you may be right and they do have special occasions outside. I looked on their website but no mention of the bells. I will definitely ask someone who works there if I can. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36