PhotoAnthill Rewards - Week #2 - Photo Story

in #photoanthill6 years ago

Greetings, photo adventurers of the world!

I hereby announce the start of my next weekly challenge.

This week's topic is:
'Photo Story'

Please, scroll down through my example to find the rules below!

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph003.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph004.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph005.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph006.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph007.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph010.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph014.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph016.jpg

Poduene_Blues_Band_jul2015_ph017.jpg

Bulgarian music icons Poduene Blues Band at an open-air charity concert.

Rules:

One entry per participant;

Use only photographs that you are the author of;

Entries must consist of a post with a series of photos within - minimum 3 photos and maximum 9 photos. You may use as much description as you like but I will concentrate on judging the story told by the photos themselves and their chronological order is of importance;

Use your own titles;

Use the #photoanthill tag;

Post your entry in the comment section of this post;

Mention me in your post;

Help me grow and popularize the contest in ways that you can (OPTIONAL).

Prizes:
1st place wins 2 sbi shares - if you are unfamiliar, check it out at the blog of @steembasicincome;
(I will make a pause with my treeplanter experiments since the service looks pretty busy right now.)

Runner up wins 1 sbi share;

The best review from the audience, posted in the comments below, wins 1 sbi share.

Deadline:
Wednesday, 31st of October, 2018 at 12:00 AM Central European Time.

Shortly after that I will announce the winners and send the rewards. Please, be patient with me, I am a human and everything that follows. I will be looking for a partner in the future - somebody to substitute me when I can't be here for you.

I invite photographers whom I found on the network and whose work I enjoy to participate and to spread the word if they feel like it. I will not be able to think of you all, so forgive me for mentioning just those few who came to my mind first: @lightcaptured; @worldcapture; @axeman; @brumest; @nolasco; @timothyallen; @frejafri; @victorbz; @jpphotography; @for91days; @adyorka; @clicked; @nickyhavey; @captainklaus

And the rest of you.

What is PhotoAnthill? A project of mine that is on sort of a pause and still only in Bulgarian. You can find it at http://photoanthill.com/

I hope someday I will turn it into something that matters to many people. I will probably tell you more about it soon.

Meanwhile, let us all have some fun and challenge our creativity!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

Thank you! In a way, this story is a whole project.

Спомям си и аз, че им викаме Махаон на тези.

Thank you once more for your participation and support! Comment image above well chosen, indeed.

Thank you. To life! And tons of health to you all.

An advice about building a story - the hard part is deciding what should be left out. Well, it's the author's concept in the end, especially when you are free from editors (who are sometimes good people, still).

Hi, Manol, here is my entry to the challenge! Have a wonderful weekend, and thanks for challenging me! Cheers to all!

https://steemit.com/photoanthill/@nolasco/photoanthill-rewards-by-manoldonchev-week-2-photo-story-a-special-photo-session-011096e2ff07fest
1 irabere jump 10.jpg

Thank you, I will read through it soon! Wishing you wonderful time, too!

Manol

Wonderful challenge this week, @manoldonchev!
Good luck to all participants, I hope there will be more compared to the pilot version ;)

Thanks and I hope we all see a story from you at some point!

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice, this is a really interesting topic, one I haven't seen before! It will be fun to enter this one and see the other entries!

Thanks. Waiting for those stories, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97