Dollar General Garbage Toy Theater : Special Forces

in #photo7 years ago

Another Whopper!
I felt sorry for this Soldier of Fortune and decided to bring him home. I usually collect 1/12 scale figures (six-inch scale) but I do have some interest in larger scales this guy in 10inch scale but eventually, I want to own some 1/6 (12-inch scale) figs, So basically just cutting my teeth on this guy.

Look at his poor Neuropic hands... His feet are not that much better. It also looks like someone attacked his eyes with a stamp machine from the Pokemon universe.

How bad could this get....

This shot makes him look like Scott Bakula...Or is it just me??
SCOTBAK.jpg

Two left feet, discolored and not to scale

After taking Special Forces "Scott" out of the box, His legs broke off at the knees. I did my best to reattach with paperclips and crazy glue. He is not stable, Can't stand. So one day I will probably turn him into a marionette.

I think this figure is built half backward also. The screw holes should be behind him, and I also think that the arms have been assembled on the wrong side.

For sitting down poses and background shots he will do just fine and He is just another odd ball in my collection.

Thanks again for the Support, Please comment and join in on the conversations!!
Check out the last few of my posts!

https://steemit.com/photo/@spacetrucker/star-wars-dollar-general-garbage-toy-theater

These links here are my passion
I will start to make more of these soon just wanted to try something different with the Dollar General Garbage Toy Theater mini-series

https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/hulk-smash-wolverine

https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/x-men-mr-sinister-round-2

Have a great day!!!

Sort:  

Yeap, pretty janky! lol He will do fine in the backgrounds though. You are right! Especially if you can focus him out so he is blurred a little bit in the background.

Yes! I think you are right, Going to test that as soon as I get some good days outside, the larger scale figures work pretty well in tall grasses and stuff like that. Thanks for the comment and support!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spacetrucker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81