X-Men: Mr.Sinister round 2

in #art6 years ago

Round 2 Let's go!!!

Hey Folks, Last time I tried a Mr.Sinister photo shoot I might have missed tagged it, and I think it got buried fast. I wanted him to get a second shot at some attention. So I did some new photos and have a new photo filter to test out.

Here is a write up from the time I am most familiar and it is different from the comics in a few ways"

Mr.Sinister appears in the 90's X-Men cartoon. As a scientist obsessed with Cyclops and Jean Grey's DNA, claiming to have watched them all their lives. He leads a group of mutants and genetic monsters. He sees no value in Prof. X dream for co-existence or Magneto's warmongering, instead believing that the goal should be pushing mutants to the next stage of their evolution. He is responsible for bringing Morph back from the dead and intended to use him to destroy the X-Men.

His Power Set:
Mister Sinister is a genetically altered human with superhuman physical and mental abilities. He is telepathic, able to use mind control various ways, and is capable of energy projection through telekinesis. He steals other peoples DNA and now he has complete control of his body at the cellular level, allowing him to shape-shift, regenerate, be virtually invulnerable, and has extended lifespan.

The next picture is a fix I did for my figure, originally he could not turn his wrists. So I cut the hands off and added really powerful magnets to the stumps. Now he can swivel with no problems.

Deep Art Effects is a cool app for Android

"There's a spectacle to appreciate. An damn me, if I say it myself... it's everything I imagined it would be."'

"And yet, one thing will always remain constant-- Sinister!"

"And experiments, when deemed to be failures... are discontinued."

" I would, if I could only free myself from this blasted so-called conscience that still pollutes me. ... If that is what is required for science to progress...then let me be a monster! Let me be a MONSTER!"

I reused some of the quotes from the last post. It has been a while since I watched the 90's series

Thanks again for all the love and support. I want to be able to share my hobby and maybe make someone's day a little better even if it is just a moment.

Have a nice day!

Take a look at some of my other posts!
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/new-diorama-background-and-star-trek-tng-1992-gowron-klingon-warrior
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/transformers-prime-shockwave

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spacetrucker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Ooh I really like the deep art effects, it made it look like a cool art piece. It is very interesting that you do this type of stuff.

Thanks a bunch I am really trying to keep the pace up. I really want to post something at least once a day. Thanks again for your support!!

i like the first shot with filter....and that shot with the looming shadow on the wall

Yes! I love the shadow one its my favorite! He is such a vampire creepazoid .
Thanks for the comment and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94