MY NEW FAVORITE FREE ONLINE PHOTO EDITOR

in #photo7 years ago

Let's face it, images are important.


For many here on steemit, it can be hard to get noticed. However, when you have a professional-looking post, that can help. Part of having a good, eye-catching post is providing a great first image to be displayed in a thumbnail. For those who have seen posts from @meesterboom, you probably know that his images stick out.

While I am not sure what photo editor he uses, I can share one that I recently found. Before I tell you what it is, though, I'll show you a few features that it has which I enjoy.

ORIGINAL AND SIMPLE EDITS

Above is the original photo that I chose to use as an example. It is just two little turtles in my hand, but it is unedited and raw, so it will provide a good base to help you notice the changes that each edit makes to the photo.

BLURRED EDGES


VIGNETTE


CONTRAST


SHARPEN


SATURATION

FUN AND IMPROVED IMAGES

When I found this online editor, I was just looking for something to help make more of my images pop and catch people's eyes. It only took me a quick search, but I have been very happy with the results.

https://www.befunky.com/create/

By following the link above, you can check out the editor that I found at the "be funky" site. I honestly haven't explored it too much beyond the free photo edits, but I thought that maybe it could help some of you as you try to progress and improve with your posts and images.

Not only have I gotten to improve some of my images, I have had a lot of fun doing it!

If you do check it out, feel free to comment below and include some of your edits. Or, if you have an even better free online photo editor, please let us know. Maybe you should even share it in a post!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-turtles-and-enjoying-photo-editing



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

proof-of-turtle XD
sprays hay

Wow, this article of yours @papa-pepper was very helpful to us.

I do agree that photo plays a very important role in this platform. It serves as the "eye catcher" in our article. Even if we have a very good article but our photo is not that good then our blog will be affected.

Lets face it, some of the readers will just browse in their feed tab and looking for nice article and they just spend seconds in each post and then scroll to the other post. But if we have a very amazing picture as front of our article at least somehow it invites their attention to read our entire article.

This post of @papa-pepper will really help us enhance our post. Lets explore this shared link of @papa-pepper: https://www.befunky.com/create/

Extend my thanks to @meesterboom for being the tool of this wonderful editor

Not actually sure what @meesterboom uses, but he inspired me to find something to use.

I think @meesterboom uses the filters from Facebook? Sorry if that's untrue but look very similar.

I remembered that I discovered them just after I got a new tattoo, so I was taking pics of it. There are heaps of different filters, but the particular one that I think @meesterboom might be using has different tonal qualities of the one below, and there are a few more I think (not a big Facebook user).

File 09-10-2017, 15 59 03.jpeg

I've always loved Vignette. Any photo looks better with dark edges, it centers your attention on the subject

Wow, this is indeed very useful photo editor for quick editing and effects. I personally use pixlr, but it does not have these effects as befunky.

This is a new one on me! I will have to try it out.

I use two android apps for mine. Pixlr and PicSay Pro. Then jink the photos back and forth with multiple filters. Its a bit fiddly!

The text is almost always added with the Pixlr one, it has a great selection of fonts :O)

Using free photo editors to make your pictures stand out can give a great boost to your online visibility. I like to use This one just to be a bit different. It doesn't allow you to add text but that's not too difficult. Here is one I just did.

Original
adrien-ledoux-206611.jpg

Edited
dream_124t5p157i3.jpg

Thanks for that. I'll check it out!

twin turts !! ¤ ¤ ♡

very cool buddy ,, what kind of a turtle is my pal ..

Thanks papa for sharing, gotta keep leveling up our skills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78