Peekaboo

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Winter ! That's the only period when those funny and cute Red Squirrels have those fluffy ears. Look @ those ears :) Aren't they awesome ?

This particular image is my first image ever i've made from a Red Squirrel. I think i just had terrific luck when this cute one came on the perch.

I'm happy to share this image with you all :) I used a 300mm lens with 1.4tc on a 7D body.
It was photographed from a hide in a forest close by home.

This fluffy eared squirrel was so close by it almost could not fit into my frame :)

Have a great sunday all ! Hope you enjoy this close encounter i had from a while ago!

Sort:  

Awww, I want one!!! How adorable!! And beautifully captured! I love it!! Awesome!!

They bite ;)

What a cute squirrel. You did an amazing job of capturing his face and the lovely snow naturally framing your photo.

It was pure luck. It really was. I just aimed for that incoming squirrel onto that perch. The squirrel did the pose and action. I was lucky to catch that moment. :)

hehe....you sound like me...I think all my good photos are pure luck....but I did see your web site and you my friend are an awesome nature photographer.! Take a bow :)

Awesome comment. i'm flattered :) it does take many from my freetime. But i enjoy to visit my 'special' places. This is my form of meditation.
I often have a certain goal... But 90% of times it never works out. So i come home with nothing ... Sometimes i've images i never expected to capture.

These days it is easy to be called a nature photographer. Many people go visit hides for photography made by other people. It's a booming Business. You name the animal and you can make images from it. Diving Kingfishers (right into that aquarium with fish (bait), Sea eagles fighting (with fresh delivered meat from the butcher, baited). I'm not into that. I just love nature and try to capture the beauty from it. The difficulty makes it interesting for me ;)

Oh that's interesting! I didn't know about photographers forcing shots like that. hmmmm. It makes sense I guess.

I like to capture things and be surprised by what I've gotten to experience and see. I've come home with nothing many times, or at least terrible photos. I learn as I go and as I study other people's photos. I like natural photos....not too edited with color saturation and so on...other people like that look, but I like the natural.

I haven't found my niche yet. It's a hobby for me anyways, so I'm not in a hurry. I like nature and find myself going there to find shots. I've tried street photography a couple of times but don't really understand it.

I can see how photography is a form of meditation. :)

Thanks to your pic, I felt cold and smelled winter💜🧤🧦🧣

I wish we had more cold and snowy winters in our region. When i was younger we had snow during winter season. Now these days it's a rare sight . Sad!

butttttttttttttttt..... not on my mountain ;) (hint hint!!! hehehehe)

Hello, I am still recovering from my brain bleed. This is my first day in a month that I have been on Steemit! I am SO happy that I am well enough to be back!
Adorable photo! I look forward to reading your posts.
Have a wonderful Monday!

Thank you so much for coming back! I'm glad you are ok and are doïng well in recovery. You keep up your spirit ! !
Our family had a real struggle past year with taking care of a very close relative that had a severe stroke on a young age.. I hope to hear you now and then ;) Thank you and enjoy your wednesday !

Cute!!... Pictures have a way of bringing feelings that are far way closer!

I agee. They sometimes do indeed. Thanks P.

hehehehe did you know that squirrels could have curling irons in the woods???

yes... and there is the proof. Look at his ears... there are waves that only come from the Secret Squirrel Curling irons in this region LOLOL

I love his little face!!!! and I love how your patience always pays off hehehehe

I love how the snow blends right into the background of this post.... so it looks like he's coming RIGHT OUT of the screen! hehehehe

Curling irons :) :) I like how you (can't find the right word) your humor is great. haha.
I would love to capture a squirrel with a perm one day. ;) Would't that be something!
Yes it does has a 3D effect from the DOF ;)

Oh! How cute! Terrific capture!

Thank you Melinda !

Oh... I forgot that your name was in this post - but it didn't automatically send you a notification (if you have GINA bot) because your name was as a link :) but here you go!

You were the FIRST port on my treasure map this week :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@dreemsteem/diamond-in-the-rough-new-treasure-map-for-port-1-10sbd-prize

hehehehee :)

Wow you must have been really pleased with this picture - It would have made my year to get something like that!!! I want that framed on my wall!

:) As a first image that i ever made from a red Squirrel. I was happy for weeks ;) .this image was actually on an exhibition once. proud :)

Oh I bet and with good reason !! I can't wait to see what else you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47