Steemit and Contest Photos free to use - Round 2

in #photo6 years ago

I made this free of use for anyone and with out credits. This is just my contribute to my fellow steamains. I used https://wordart.com/ word cloud creator they charge for hire resolution but you can get lower resolution like the ones i posted for free.

If you want me to make you something with the words and photo I will do it but for a small fee as my time is limited. Now go forth and create something cool! Like I said before, you can use this free and don't have to give credit to me. Enjoy!

Steemit Logo
steemit 04a.png
Credit background:@stephen.king989

steemit 04a(1).png
Credit background:@stephen.king989

steemit 04a(2).png
Credit background:@stephen.king989

steemit 04b.png
Credit background:@stephen.king989

Contest Join Photo
steemit contest tb 02(1).png

steemit contest tb 02(3).png

steemit contest tb 02(4).png

steemit contest tb 02(5).png

steemit contest tb 02(7).png

steemit contest tb 02(8).png

Contest Prize Winner Photos
contest winner 02c.png

contest winner 02.png

contest winner 02a.png

contest winner 02b.png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

I just wonder how safe it would be to use the current Steemit logo in such a way. AFAIK it is protected by a copyright terms.
Or I am wrong ?

This was a good question, I've been doing some researching and it looks like this falls under Fair Use but that it self is a very gray area. However I looked up the MIT agreement:

"Copyright (c) 2017 Steemit, Inc., and contributors.

The following license applies to code contained within this repository that is created by Steemit, Inc. Other copy right holders have licensed dependencies such as Graphene, FC, and Boost under their own individual licenses.

The MIT License

Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:

The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in all copies or substantial portions of the Software.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM, OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE SOFTWARE."

https://github.com/steemit/steem/blob/master/LICENSE.md

Correct me if I'm wrong as legal matters can be confusing for everyone even lawyers. So from what I'm reading its fine to use.

Thank's for this, I'll be using some of those wonderful images in my next blog.

Awesome and thank you @long888 I hope everyone uses them!

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your great creation of this logo. it was so nice and i will use for sure , Thank you again @jonbit.

You're welcome @jie28 Enjoy it and use it often! :)

These are beautiful! Thank you sir! I might be using one on my contest/blogs soon. <3

Very cool enjoy!

Very nice!. I'm saving this post for later :)

Awesome, I might also make more this week end so stay tuned!

this is nice sir!! thanks for sharing your creation .. I ll be using this soon :)

You're welcome @reginecruz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67