THE VERSATILITY QUEST DAY 8: INVOLUNTARY SPECTATOR

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

"You will see the promised land but you will not enter it". Haha. I have read and heard that statement countless times but today I kinda understood what it feels like literally. Yes, this guy called 'Bandwidth' has a habit of treating me as a bandit when I see nice post and appreciate it thereby limiting my ability to Steemit. Don't mind my rhymes, haha. I was ready to go for a holiday when I wanted to curate some posts and got that usual greeting 'bandwidth exceeded'.😁. I checked www.steemd.com and saw about 51 hours remaining before I could have my 'freedom of expression' back. Thoughts of " How do I stay more than 2 days without steeming" crept in.


Well I can't explain the magic that happened but I checked some hours later and here we are to continue our Quest. I was promoted to the rank of "involuntary spectator" earlier but I am glad I have been demoted to a normal Steemian once again. I am not looking forward to the promotion again. Hence, Bandwidth please stop treating me like a Bandit. The Versatility Quest train continues with the e-tour. Do you miss the idea behind the Quest? For details of what it involves, click here. How about catching up with the previous days Quests by visiting Day 1, Day 2 and others.

IMG_20180223_001046_966.JPG
Source

TAGS FOR TODAY'S QUEST

In my opinion, you have gotten used to the arrangement of tags daily. However, if this is your first time of checking in on the Quest, you can simply click here for details. The tags for today's Quest involves the following:

  • Photo
  • Photography
  • Poetry
  • Science
  • Spanish

PHOTO

This is one community I can stay on without getting bored easily. A visit to #photo shows skills of various persons that will full a photo gallery.

IMG_20180223_002930_480.JPG
Source

PHOTOGRAPHY

#photography gives information on a lot of things on Steemit. There won't be no travel, no meme, no fun, without #photograghy. There are a lot of breathtaking images there.

IMG_20180223_003824_038.JPG
Source

POETRY

Most times, we find people combining strings of words and alphabets to bring out wonderful Poems. #poetry gives voice to these talented individuals to come together.

IMG_20180223_004637_818.JPG

Source


SCIENCE

There won't be Steemit without advancements in #science. The Science community keeps one updated on the latest developments in the field of #science.

IMG_20180223_005528_130.JPG
Source

SPANISH

This is the last language based Tag we have encountered so far on the Quest. #spanish is a community of spanish speaking bloggers who use the tag to identify and target spanish speaking individuals. Hasta la Vista

IMG_20180223_010157_378.JPG
Source

RESPECT SAKE

For each of the "TAGS" discussed daily, they will be used as the posting tags for the day.

WHERE YOU COME IN

What do you think about today's tags? Which of the tags for the day do you use more in your post, and what is your reason for such choice?
What suggestions will you give as to the use of tags in posts?
Your feedback are highly valued. Feel free to resteem, upvote and comment.

WHAT TAGS WILL BE FEATURED NEXT? To get the answer, click on hint.

Today's Signout message according toMary Queen of Scots is

In My End Is My Beginning

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28