Motorbike trip from India to Germany?

in #phothography5 years ago

1f8ba16a-b744-47a4-912e-0061b8cc648c.jpeg


I can’t decide where and what I should do. In my recent post, I mentioned moving to Australia. Now I am thinking about driving with my bike back home to Germany. I’m currently in South India. This would be quite a trip I guess.

Not sure if my old Enfield would survive that. Does someone know someone who has done a trip like that? How long does it take me? Can I go through Pakistan? Is it possible to get visas at arrival? Can I just ride my bike anywhere in those countries?

So many questions. But I really like the Idea of me and the road. For a really long time.

What do you think?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That’d be one pretty sick trip!!

fuck yeah! So many possibilities.

Your bullet doesn't look too old, at least it's not the old one with the heavy engine from the 80's :)

Well, that's true. I mean old in a sense of mileage. The bike drove already 51.000 km. Not sure how long they usually last. But I think it is in very good condition.

Congratulations @aaronhawk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @aaronhawk!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46